Texas Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Aside from being super runny, the flavors just didn't go together with the mushroom for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very easy to make, but I will not make them again. I was not very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I love this recipe I make it for every occasion and everyone loves them! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is unbelievably tasty. I generally use it as a base and switch up the kinds of spices whenever I make it. Chopped green onions is a good addition, as well as some garlic and paprika. It's also good spread on portabello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Yum. My husband loves anything BBQ and really liked these. I used pancetta instead of bacon and used 1/2 cream cheese, 1/2 shredded mozzarella because that is all we had in the house. Also, as we were eating, we tried a dash of texas pete (hot sauce) on top--EVEN YUMMIER!! I also used the mushroom stems chopped up and sauteed in the mix. The filling could be a good dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Swansea, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I just made these and they are NOT that good!!!! Frozen ones from the grocery store are better. Whoever thought that 1 package of mushrooms was good for this has no clue how to measure. You end up throwing a whole lot out. These are VERY bar-b-qy. So if thats what you like to taste these are for you. No need for the bacon because you cannot taste it at all. You don't taste steak sauce either so maybe increase it. All you taste is bar-b-q sauce. I'll go back to my old way of stuffing mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I was a bit skeptical about making these, and I have to say, they were a little strange. Definitely edible though. Nice for a change but not something I'd want again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
It is a strange flavor and texture but pretty good and fast. I put all the ingredients in a ziploc bag and mixed them up together, then I cut of a corner of the bag and piped in the mixture. Much less mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdr3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
My family did not like the combination of the flavors of this appetizer-won't make it again---sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
These were quite tasty, I made them for a party and they were a success. I used 2 packages of mushrooms as well and I used 2 packages of bacon crumples, one I mixed in the mixture, and the other I sprinkled on top. I would make this easy tasty recipe agaon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States