Texas Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This slaw was the easiest,most tasty coleslaw I've ever had.I fix it with Burgers, Shrimp, and BBQ.I Would recommend this dish to Martha Stewart!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
My cousin fixed this slaw memorial weekend; it was such a hit we had it 2 days in a row. The best slaw I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This is absolutely the BEST!!! My husband NEVER liked any slaw, but he LOVES this one. Everybody asked for the recipe at the BBQ. I made it with NO-FAT Ranch, and LOW-FAT Cheese, added 2 tbl.spoons of NO-FAT sour cream and 1 tbl.spoon of SPLENDA. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
Two thumbs up from both my husband and our dinner guests (one of which is also a chef!) Excellent recipe! I served it with an Enchilada Pie and it went perfect with it! I had to add a bit more of the spices to the dressing because we kept tasting it and were only getting the flavor of Ranch dressing. I also left out the cheese. Can't wait for a potluck so I can bring it and receive the compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
My family loves traditional cole slaw and this is very different, but all agreed it was a nice change. Didn't have a fresh jalapeno, so used the kind from a jar -- chopped about a tablespoon. Will add a bit more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
loved this recipe- I halfed the recipe and added the sour cream as another reviewer suggested as well as more of each of the spices, jalepeno and cilantro- can't wait to take this to our next picnic this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
My husband and I cant stand coleslaw but I had to try this cuz I liked the ingredients and it came out great!! I cant wait to take this to my next gathering! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I really like this recipe. I have made it several times and shared it with several friends. I like to spice it up with extra jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This is very good. a different twist on cole slaw. i have been searching for a great slaw recipe for some time. this is the best i have found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This was really good, and different. I'm not a big cole slaw fan but this is not like cole slaw. My boyfriend wasn't as crazy about it though. I made barbecue beef to go with it and he was to busy eating that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States