Texas Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I added a little red onion and cut the cilantro in about half. My friends and family love this recipe! It's a great blend of textures, colors and flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I found this recipe on here last year and I have made it probably 2 dozen times since! It is our family's all time favorite! People have asked for this recipe more times than I can remember. The spice, with the ranch and the cilantro... it is all just so wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Kudos to the Texan chefs who inspired, I presume, this outstanding recipe. I cut back on the ranch dressing as others mentioned and it was an amazing slaw that I 'hotted' up a bit with more jalapenos. Thanks so much. I just know this will be one of my regulars at potlucks and BBQ's this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Delicious! I didn't have Mexican corn so I lightly sauteed some frozen corn with some chopped green peppers, cooled them and tossed them into the salad. Also, I didn't have coriander so I omitted that, but I had everything else, and we all loved this salad! Next time I may decrease the ranch a little as the salad was a little wetter than I like, but it's just a matter of personal taste, this recipe is a definite keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I am not a huge cole slaw fan but I like this recipe! It has good flavor and it's not too 'hot' either, even though it has two jalapenos in it. Have made it for company a couple of times and has been a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&K's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I have been using this recipe for about 10 years. It's great for gatherings as it makes plenty for a side dish. A big hit every time I serve it. We love cilantro and always add extra. I am surprised to see such few reviews because this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This recipe takes slaw to a whole new level. I was a little skeptical about the ingredients but decided to give it a try and I am so glad I did. It went prefectly with our barbequed ribs and chicken. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
As others have said, this is not your typical coleslaw. This is very different and tasty. I love cilantro and this is yet another dish that I can enjoy it in. We've nicknamed this "Cowboy Coleslaw" in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I have prepared this recipe several times and it has been a big hit. It's diffrent than regular coleslaw - the cliantro and jalapenos are great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
My huband requests this every time we go camping. I have had several requests for this recipe and everyone that makes it, says its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States