Texas Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Great coleslaw recipe! I add some chopped red onion, and some chopped bacon to the recipe along with a little of the lime zest. Make sure to make this ahead of time to let the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I added a little red onion and cut the cilantro in about half. My friends and family love this recipe! It's a great blend of textures, colors and flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I found this recipe on here last year and I have made it probably 2 dozen times since! It is our family's all time favorite! People have asked for this recipe more times than I can remember. The spice, with the ranch and the cilantro... it is all just so wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Kudos to the Texan chefs who inspired, I presume, this outstanding recipe. I cut back on the ranch dressing as others mentioned and it was an amazing slaw that I 'hotted' up a bit with more jalapenos. Thanks so much. I just know this will be one of my regulars at potlucks and BBQ's this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Delicious! I didn't have Mexican corn so I lightly sauteed some frozen corn with some chopped green peppers, cooled them and tossed them into the salad. Also, I didn't have coriander so I omitted that, but I had everything else, and we all loved this salad! Next time I may decrease the ranch a little as the salad was a little wetter than I like, but it's just a matter of personal taste, this recipe is a definite keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I am not a huge cole slaw fan but I like this recipe! It has good flavor and it's not too 'hot' either, even though it has two jalapenos in it. Have made it for company a couple of times and has been a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&K's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I have been using this recipe for about 10 years. It's great for gatherings as it makes plenty for a side dish. A big hit every time I serve it. We love cilantro and always add extra. I am surprised to see such few reviews because this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This recipe takes slaw to a whole new level. I was a little skeptical about the ingredients but decided to give it a try and I am so glad I did. It went prefectly with our barbequed ribs and chicken. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
As others have said, this is not your typical coleslaw. This is very different and tasty. I love cilantro and this is yet another dish that I can enjoy it in. We've nicknamed this "Cowboy Coleslaw" in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I have prepared this recipe several times and it has been a big hit. It's diffrent than regular coleslaw - the cliantro and jalapenos are great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States