Texas Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Delicious! I didn't have Mexican corn so I lightly sauteed some frozen corn with some chopped green peppers, cooled them and tossed them into the salad. Also, I didn't have coriander so I omitted that, but I had everything else, and we all loved this salad! Next time I may decrease the ranch a little as the salad was a little wetter than I like, but it's just a matter of personal taste, this recipe is a definite keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I am not a huge cole slaw fan but I like this recipe! It has good flavor and it's not too 'hot' either, even though it has two jalapenos in it. Have made it for company a couple of times and has been a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&K's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I have been using this recipe for about 10 years. It's great for gatherings as it makes plenty for a side dish. A big hit every time I serve it. We love cilantro and always add extra. I am surprised to see such few reviews because this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This recipe takes slaw to a whole new level. I was a little skeptical about the ingredients but decided to give it a try and I am so glad I did. It went prefectly with our barbequed ribs and chicken. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
As others have said, this is not your typical coleslaw. This is very different and tasty. I love cilantro and this is yet another dish that I can enjoy it in. We've nicknamed this "Cowboy Coleslaw" in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I have prepared this recipe several times and it has been a big hit. It's diffrent than regular coleslaw - the cliantro and jalapenos are great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
My huband requests this every time we go camping. I have had several requests for this recipe and everyone that makes it, says its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was pretty good, although I prefer a basic mayo coleslaw - my hubby however has never cared for any kind of coleslaw & refuses to eat it, and he actually had a big helping of this. Instead of jalepeno peppers, I used fresh cayenne & red hot cherry peppers from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Was most requested recipe at the potluck. Strangers were hunting me down for the recipe. Deliciously different exactly as posted. Easy to make and with common ingredients. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
It was wonderful. My friend I shared it with could'nt figure out the ingredients but let me know that they really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States