Texas Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I've tried several recipes for Cole slaw the past few days. This being the best!! I make my own buttermilk ranch so I used that. This was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made this slaw because it sounded pretty tasty, I don't like regular slaw and thought this might be a good option. I made my own reduced fat ranch dressing and added a little salt and black pepper. I also cut the cilantro in half. My husband really liked it and said it should be in our bbq rotation. I can't wait to try it out on the family at our annual camping trip this summer!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Tried something new for tailgating, followed the recipe exactly as written and nobody really cared for it. Oh well, everyone has different tastes - you win some and lose some. Still, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
4 Stars Very good. just a little zing. I used 1 jalapeno. Small Can of Green chilis. 2 tbps Hot salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Melle, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great recipe for slaw. Made as written with addition of red onion for a little extra flavor and crunch. Paired with Busy Day brisket and was a wonderful meal. thanks for a twist on the usual ho-hum slaw. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I wasn't impressed. I felt like it needed 'something' but neither my husband nor myself could figure out what. Maybe something crunchy like chopped fresh cucumber? And I like Ranch, but not particularly with slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Pair this with "Buffalo Blue Cheese Chicken Burgers" by: Mark Baranowski on this site......DIVINE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
2 jalapenos too much. VERY spicy.I love it spicy but if making for a crowd,use only 1 jalapeno to appease everyone. also cut back some on cilantro if not cilantro taste overwhelming. very good cole slaw! added onions. good recipe but just cut back on jalapenos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Great coleslaw recipe! I add some chopped red onion, and some chopped bacon to the recipe along with a little of the lime zest. Make sure to make this ahead of time to let the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States