Texas Sheet Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
I have made this cake for several years and my recipt was lost I tried this one and it is just like the one that I have made for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Excellent..so very rich, but oh so very good!! It goes great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
My family has loved this cake for 30 years. There are many variations but this seems to be the best proportions. A chocolate fantasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
This cake has become the favorite birthday cake at my office. It is so easy to make, and my friends and family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishopville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
My husband loves Texas sheet cake, so I decided to make this recipe. His whole family LOVED it!! Thanks for a great recipe! This will be my standard from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
I couldn't believe how easy this recipe was! I made it for a family get together, and it was a huge success. This cake was wonderfully moist, and delightfully chocolatey! My nine year old even asked me to save a piece to put in his lunchbox the next day. Not surprisingly, when I asked the crowd if anyone wanted to take home some leftovers, everyone requested cake. The only problem was, there was nothing left of it but a few crumbs in the bottom of the pan! I have a feeling that I am now the official "dessert bringer" for all family get togethers, and that this recipe will be used again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
Very good but very rich--a little vanilla ice cream helps offset the richness. Like a really fudgy, frosted brownie. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
wow! This is a great cake and the frosting is yummy!!! Very moist and easy to do. Thank you for sharing...I will be making this one again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
When I mixed up the batter, I was concerned because it appeared to be extremely thin. I had a friend who tried making a Texas Sheet Cake and complained that the center never cooked. So, when I saw that the batter was thin on this recipe, I decided to add about 1/2 cup additional flour to the recipe. The cake came out nice and moist. I had made it for my friend as a birthday surprise. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I whipped up this cake in a panic on Christmas Eve when I found out no one was bringing dessert. I made it in a 15x11 inch jelly roll pan and it turned out great! Everyone loved the rich chocolate and it was very moist, a bit like a cakey brownie. I left out the cinnamon (personal choice). As others have stated, the batter is thin, but it works! Thanks Bron=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States