Texas Sheet Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I took this to work and it was a hit. I added extra cocoa as suggested and cinnamon as suggested as well. I will definetly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Super easy and just like my mom's (I'd lost the one she gave me). Perfect for classroom treats b/c the icing sets and makes them less messy than cupcakes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is for sure a keeper! I added Texas Pecans to the frosting but otherwise didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Great cake. Same recipe my mother always used except it's lacking 1 tsp. of cinnamon. Try it. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
super easy and super good. i use the microwave instead of the stove. beware, the batter looks too runny, but it'll turn out JUST FINE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi Sturgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Really good! I've never had a Texas sheet cake before, but my sister requested I make one for her. It was excellent and easy to make. I did add extra cocoa powder to the cake, like others suggested. And I sifted the cocoa powder and also the powdered sugar in the frosting to prevent any lumps. I will definitely be adding this recipe to my favorites. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is a recipe that everyone asks for whenever we do a picnic or a potluck. I have made this literally, for years. So easy to make and so diliciously rich. There is never enough, and it seems someone always get left out, or someone always wants/needs just a little piece more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
It looks like a long time since someone reviewed this recipe. I made it this last weekend (3-21-10)for my DIL's birthday. It turned out great! Only change I made was I added 1 teaspoon cinnamon to the batter from another receipe that I had previously made. DELICIOUS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I ABSOLUTELY love this recipe. My great grandmother made it all the time. It is wonderful exactly as written however I've always added 1/2 chopped (drained) maraschino cherries along with chopped walnuts in the icing portion and it gives it a whole new dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is absolutely hands down the best chocolate cake I have ever eaten. This is a favorite of my family. I am asked to fix this cake quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States