Texas Sheet Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Turned out just like I had hoped and how the other reviews stated. Was exactly what I was looking for in a traditional Texas Sheet Cake. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Just the recipe I was looking for. Love this cake; great crowd pleaser; easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Azle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I have been making this for years, but my recipe only uses 1 stick of butter and it turns out great. Great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Jones
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
It was OK, better than version I, however due to some glaring flaws in the recipe I only gave it 2 stars. The oven temp was off; you need only bake at 375; also the ingredient list calls for 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla but only 1 tsp is used. Also dumping the hot ingredients all into a pile of dry ingredients makes one large mess with difficult to remove lumps. Frosting a hot cake with hot frosting is another disaster in the making. Sorry, moving on to version III next and hope it will be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great Recipe!!! Oven Temperature needs to be 325 degrees for 20 to 25 minutes instead drying it out at 400 degrees. (My original recipes came from Southern Living and the temp was 325.) I always add at least 1 cup of chopped pecans to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Have made this cake for years, only my recipe has 1Tbl. of cinnamon to the cake batter. It is great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly28

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I was in need of something sweet and searched and search for a easy and quick cake. Boy am I glad I found this recipe!! This cake is so moist!! I didn't have a sheet pan so I just used a 13x9 pan. I cooked it a little longer about 10-15 minutes(until a toothpick came out almost clean). I had like a 1/4 cup of chocolate chips in the pantry so I threw them in. OMG I TOTALLY LOVED THIS CAKE!! I Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
LOVE this cake! I'd never made a cake from scratch before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I took this to work and it was a hit. I added extra cocoa as suggested and cinnamon as suggested as well. I will definetly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States