Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My family, including my picky eaters, loved this potato salad. I was out of green onion, so I used finely chopped red onion instead and it was really delicious. This will be a regular at our house! I followed someone's advice from another potato salad recipe and cut up the red potatoes into bite size pieces with skins on, and steamed for 15 minutes- they turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This potato salad was quite tasty. It was good to get my egg allergic child to eat some potato salad, but I thought it needed some eggs in it. Very tasty, liked the ranch flavor to it, never thought of adding ranch but it works. No one can go wrong with bacon in a salad, so I'm sure that's why my little men ate it so well. Thanks for the recipe, I'm sure we'll end up making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This was really good. The bacon is a must. I made this with FF mayo and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
OMG! This was REALLY good. The ranch and the bacon mingled well with the red potatoes. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgreene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Hubby loved it, but the rest of us werent impressed. Just not enough ranch flavor, mayo overpowered. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Great recipe. I didn't change a thing and all my guests loved it. Definetely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Wow! Wonderful recipe! I like good old mustard potato salad but DH does not. He loved this one! I did sub sour cream for half the mayo as suggested and it was perfect. It was great the next day too even if the bacon loses its crunch. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
WOW! I served this during a family Memorial Day dinner and everyone loved it, and requested seconds. I took it to work for lunch, and it was still really good. I didn't cook the bacon in the microwave for as long as the recipe said, I put it in for six minutes, and it was perfect. The bacon makes the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipejunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was good but not as good as I had hoped. It needed some spicing up so I added some of the spices normally found in ranch salad dressing (garlic powder and onion powder), salt and pepper, and I also added extra green onion. Definitely don't reduce the amount of bacon and either add it right before serving, or have people add their own. This is definitely worth making after changing it up a little bit to suit your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Another great recipe!! This was such a hit. I actually didn't use the bacon and it still turned out great, but if I did I would put on each serving so it wouldn't be soggy. The only thing I did different was I added a little salt and pepper to taste and added 3 boiled eggs chopped. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States