Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was pretty good. I made it over 4th of July weekend and everyone there loved it. My sister got the recipe from the website the next day to make it-as good as it was it's probably not something I'll make on a regular basis, not because it wasn't good-but just because my husband and I don't eat potato salad that much. Overall, it was a recipe worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Harrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galloway, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was terrific! I served this over 4th of July weekend for a cookout and everyone loved it. I made a few changes - first, I used 1 c. sour cream & 1 c. mayo (instead of all mayo)...I also added a cup of shredded Cheddar cheese. I personally prefer this side slightly warm or room temperature, but it's good chilled. Since I like bolder flavors, I think I will add some extra Ranch mix. I will be using this recipe on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
The original recipe for this potato salad included tabasco to taste. If you are a heat lover, you should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I really enjoyed the flavor of this, and so did my husband and son. It was a nice change from traditional potato salad, and I might make it again sometime. But I prefer more traditional potato salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is a keeper!! I did what some others did and used half sour cream and half light mayo. Excellent still warm, and excellent the next day chilled. I can't wait to make this for my next barbeque. Pretty sure this is going to be the end of traditional mustard potato salad for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Delicious! I'm sure this is perfect as written, but I had to make the following changes based on what I had. I used 1c bottled ranch and .5c sour cream and .5c mayo. I also love fresh dill so I threw in about 1/8c chopped. I love, love, love this recipe- thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This is the best potato salad recipe. I will never make potato salad any other way...it's delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Easy to make. Best I've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
SO good!! But okay, I modified b/c I didn't have bacon on hand. SO, I cut a few tbsps of the mayo and replaced it with deli mustard. Then it was a little mushy and lacking in texture so I added dill relish. Can't wait to try it with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My family, including my picky eaters, loved this potato salad. I was out of green onion, so I used finely chopped red onion instead and it was really delicious. This will be a regular at our house! I followed someone's advice from another potato salad recipe and cut up the red potatoes into bite size pieces with skins on, and steamed for 15 minutes- they turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States