Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe, star of the barbeque. I put in an extra half lb. of bacon and used half sour cream and half real mayo. I sprinkled about a palm full each of cheddar cheese and chopped green onion on top, cause it looks AWESOME. Everyone loved it and I looked like a genius, lol. Will absolutely make this again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was a great salad. I can't eat eggs & didn't miss them in this recipe. I used a half light mayo/half non-fat plain yogurt combo. I also added more green onions & some kosher salt and pepper to the dressing. It tastes better after sitting overnight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
We really liked this. thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I thought it was great as author intended it to be made. I fried the bacon vs microwaving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was a hit at our family luncheon. Everyone loved it, even my husband who hates potato salad. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tractorboysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Great recipe for those who don't like traditional potato salad. Will be making this one often. I did use 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Wow! I don't usually like creamy salads, but this was really very good! It was a hit with my picky family (probably b/c it was ranch-flavored). The kids liked it so much that they didn't even notice the green onions. I made it with 1 c light mayo and 1 c light sour cream. I also used imitation bacon bits and it still tasted great! I can't wait to bring this to potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was really good! I made it last night for an impromptu BBQ. I made a couple of changes, added a bit of sour cream in place of some of the mayonnaise. I also added a dash of parmesan cheese and salt & pepper. mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I took this recipe to a BBQ and not only did I love the recipe, I had several people asking for the recipe. A delicious recipe. I as well, substituted 1 cup of mayo for 1 cup of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I live in the south and a lot of people around here prefer the "salads" that are made with Miracle Whip and have sugar added to them. I prefer the more savory ones, and this one was great. This is definitely my kind of potato salad. Even still, my husband and all of his family prefer the other kind that I was talking about, BUT they all loved this one. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I really liked this as did most of my family. I did cheat and used Marzetti's ranch vegetable dip for the dressing. I also added 3 hard boiled eggs. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States