Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I have mixed feelings about this recipe. The ranch dressing gives it a overpowering flavor that wasn't quite right. But it is unique and not terribly bad. It needs more balanace. I tried to create that by adding some cheese but it just didn't do it. My husband did say he liked it better than a regular potato salad but he didn't eat it after the first night. I just didn't think it was that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good and quick & easy to make! I didn't have green onions, so I added onion powder to the sauce. My husband is not much of a potato salad guy, but enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good. I also substituted half of the mayo for sour cream and added a little chopped celery and hard boiled egg. I took it to a barbeque the first time I made it and our friends still can't stop talking about it. They said it was the very best potato salad they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I gave this 4 stars, because it has potential. First it needs more Mayo (I did half mayo and sour cream), its not creamy enough. It needs to be SALTED and peppered. It needs more bacon. Put this all together, and it will be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I make this every year at our annual Memorial Day party. It goes so fast, I don't even have to worry about keeping it cool. A must for any large gather! I also recommend if you have someone who is allergic to onions that you can leave them out and it is just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I get rave reviews every time I make this recipe! Great alternative to the "traditional" potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe, star of the barbeque. I put in an extra half lb. of bacon and used half sour cream and half real mayo. I sprinkled about a palm full each of cheddar cheese and chopped green onion on top, cause it looks AWESOME. Everyone loved it and I looked like a genius, lol. Will absolutely make this again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was a great salad. I can't eat eggs & didn't miss them in this recipe. I used a half light mayo/half non-fat plain yogurt combo. I also added more green onions & some kosher salt and pepper to the dressing. It tastes better after sitting overnight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
We really liked this. thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I thought it was great as author intended it to be made. I fried the bacon vs microwaving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was a hit at our family luncheon. Everyone loved it, even my husband who hates potato salad. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tractorboysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States