Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good. I also substituted half of the mayo for sour cream and added a little chopped celery and hard boiled egg. I took it to a barbeque the first time I made it and our friends still can't stop talking about it. They said it was the very best potato salad they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I gave this 4 stars, because it has potential. First it needs more Mayo (I did half mayo and sour cream), its not creamy enough. It needs to be SALTED and peppered. It needs more bacon. Put this all together, and it will be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I make this every year at our annual Memorial Day party. It goes so fast, I don't even have to worry about keeping it cool. A must for any large gather! I also recommend if you have someone who is allergic to onions that you can leave them out and it is just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I get rave reviews every time I make this recipe! Great alternative to the "traditional" potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe, star of the barbeque. I put in an extra half lb. of bacon and used half sour cream and half real mayo. I sprinkled about a palm full each of cheddar cheese and chopped green onion on top, cause it looks AWESOME. Everyone loved it and I looked like a genius, lol. Will absolutely make this again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was a great salad. I can't eat eggs & didn't miss them in this recipe. I used a half light mayo/half non-fat plain yogurt combo. I also added more green onions & some kosher salt and pepper to the dressing. It tastes better after sitting overnight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
We really liked this. thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I thought it was great as author intended it to be made. I fried the bacon vs microwaving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was a hit at our family luncheon. Everyone loved it, even my husband who hates potato salad. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tractorboysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Great recipe for those who don't like traditional potato salad. Will be making this one often. I did use 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa65

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Wow! I don't usually like creamy salads, but this was really very good! It was a hit with my picky family (probably b/c it was ranch-flavored). The kids liked it so much that they didn't even notice the green onions. I made it with 1 c light mayo and 1 c light sour cream. I also used imitation bacon bits and it still tasted great! I can't wait to bring this to potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States