Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Couldn't keep my husband out of it! Took this to a 4th of July party and it was a hit! I also used 1/2 sour cream and 5 boiled eggs. Also added about a 1/2 cup of chopped celery and about 1/3 cup of Woeber's horseradish sauce. That really kicked up the flavor level! Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Was very good, everyone loved it! I followed the recipe exactly but I added 1 cup of sour cream and a cup of shredded mild cheddar. This made it perfect! You can make it in advance but wait till last minute to add bacon so that it's crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Whats not to like about potatoes, ranch dressing, and bacon? I had 2 cooked potatoes from the grill leftover. I peeed them, added 1/2 large green onion, 2~3 Tablespoons of Dukes regular and lite mayo mixed. Its what I had to use up. I added 1/2 teaspoon of ranch powder and 2 slices of pre-cooked bacon. It made 2 servings for packed lunches. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Really good stuff the only thing I did different was chopping the potatoes before boiling. We enjoyed these and even the picky kids ate it since it wasn't overwhelmed with lots of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Made exactly as directed. Thought this was ok, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Used the 1/2 mayo sour cream. When potatoes were hot added 1/4 cup olive oil and mixed. Keeps the potatoes from being too dry, also added cayenne pepper and salt as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Perfect for summer picnics. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Hubby and picky toddler approved! I used low fat mayo and low fat ranch dressing mix, plus turkey bacon. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Not bad! I'll forever be a sucker for Donna's red skinned potato salad-turned loaded baked potato salad (compliments of a fellow reviewer's inspiration!), but this is a close second. I did have to make a few changes to get the WOW factor tho.... I started by cubing my potatoes into large chunks (I basically quartered medium-sized red potatoes), boiled for 8 short minutes and chilled as directed. I then mixed equal parts lite mayo / sour cream instead of using all mayo. My final change was to add a couple small chopped celery ribs and a generous handful of shredded sharp cheddar cheese (I wouldn't add the celery next time, but that's just me). NOTE: I halved this and ended up using the full amount of dressing called for. My potatoes seemed a tad dry without it but of course, this could be because I added a few extras. :) Since eight servings was far too much for my small family to consume, I gave a "to-go" container to my neighbor (she loves Ranch ANYTHING!!!). I was right. She absolutely loooved this and begged me for the recipe! Thanks for making me look like a cooking goddess, 8BREAK. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States