Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was really good. I subsituted 1 cup of sour cream like other reviewers' suggested. I also added shredded sharp cheddar cheese. It makes a lot and there was A LOT leftover from a dinner of 7 people. The leftovers weren't as good which is why I'm rating this a 4 instead of a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Everyone loved this, I thought a bit on the dry side, but maybe that was my fault, next time I'll add a little more mayo or sourcream. I wish I would have added hard boiled eggs-next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
My husband hates cold 'salads' of any kind, but he loved this! I took the advice of some other reviewers and used half mayonnaise/half sour cream. I also stir in the crumbled bacon right before serving it so it stays crunchy. Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
omitted the onions and added hard boiled eggs. Everyone loved it. Next time I will sub 1/2 the may for sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Made this for a 4th of July get-together once and now it is the most requested thing for any potluck I have! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was okay, no one thought it was stellar but it was a nice change of pace from regular potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Loved this recipe! Made it the night before and it was fantastic. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
The Best Potato Salad Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyfoote

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Really delicious, a nice change of pace! I did what several reviewers suggested and used 1 c. mayo and 1 c. sour cream. I also added some shredded cheddar. It was a big hit at the baby shower I took it to! Needed a bit more seasoning (salt & pepper) but otherwise great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Made this instead of the 'traditional' potatoe salad and it was a hit! Certainly will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hustisford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States