Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Best potato salad I have ever eaten! Done nothing different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Not bad! I only had certain ingredients... so I played on the original recipe to fit what I had. I did cut down on the mayo like other people said, and added ranch dressing instead of the packet. I didn't have sour cream, so I left it out, and added a bit of cheddar cheese with the bacon near the end. I also served it warm instead of cold. It got the hubby thumbs up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I like heavy flavors so I added 1/2 oz extra of ranch dressing mix, garlic powder, and white pepper. I also did as others suggested and added 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dying_sun

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was a great recipe. My husband I both felt like it was missing the pickles of a traditional potato salad. Next time I will add pickles or maybe sliced green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Took suggestions from other reviewers and used half mayo and half sour cream. Also added celery and radishes........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is the best potato salad EVER! I awoke at midnight craving a bowl! Definitely not your grandma's recipe. I also recommend substituting 1 cup sour cream for 1 cup mayo and adding hard boiled eggs and cheddar cheese! This potato salad started making me believe in potato salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made this for the first time today and it was really delicious! I did lighten it up a bit by using 1 cup mayo and 1 cup sour cream. Even my "I hate potato salad" husband ate two helpings. I felt like it was lacking a little something, and that something was dill. I added just a hit to my personal helping and then upon seeing how delicious it was added it to the whole bowl. Everyone agreed the dill took this over the top! I didnt measure, just added to taste. I strongly recommend it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I really liked the idea of this one, but had to do last minute damage control with extra seasonings/salt. It might've been good with two packages of ranch dressing mix. I used half mayo and half sour cream, as other reviewers recommended. You'd think this would be tasty considering the ingredients that go in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
We recently found a BBQ joint nearby that had the most out of this world potato salad... I've always made mine with mayo and mustard, but went on a search for a recipe that compared to their potato salad... Who would have thought it was this simple??? I did half and half mayo with sour cream, and also added some chives in... Sprinkled some paprika on the top and YUM!!! Thank you so much, this is now how I will be making potato salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States