Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Amazing! I got rave reviews....it went fast and it was fairly easy to make. Thanks for such a good recipe, will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This is a fantastic twist to a traditional potato salad. I love that it does not use eggs and uses red potatoes. I, too, subbed sour cream for half of the mayo. Will definitely bring this to many, many summer gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is just too good! I subbed non-fat yogurt for half the mayo and I only used 1/2 the bacon which was plenty. Hubby loved this with our steaks. This will be a new staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was pretty good. I made it over 4th of July weekend and everyone there loved it. My sister got the recipe from the website the next day to make it-as good as it was it's probably not something I'll make on a regular basis, not because it wasn't good-but just because my husband and I don't eat potato salad that much. Overall, it was a recipe worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Harrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galloway, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was terrific! I served this over 4th of July weekend for a cookout and everyone loved it. I made a few changes - first, I used 1 c. sour cream & 1 c. mayo (instead of all mayo)...I also added a cup of shredded Cheddar cheese. I personally prefer this side slightly warm or room temperature, but it's good chilled. Since I like bolder flavors, I think I will add some extra Ranch mix. I will be using this recipe on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
The original recipe for this potato salad included tabasco to taste. If you are a heat lover, you should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I really enjoyed the flavor of this, and so did my husband and son. It was a nice change from traditional potato salad, and I might make it again sometime. But I prefer more traditional potato salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is a keeper!! I did what some others did and used half sour cream and half light mayo. Excellent still warm, and excellent the next day chilled. I can't wait to make this for my next barbeque. Pretty sure this is going to be the end of traditional mustard potato salad for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Delicious! I'm sure this is perfect as written, but I had to make the following changes based on what I had. I used 1c bottled ranch and .5c sour cream and .5c mayo. I also love fresh dill so I threw in about 1/8c chopped. I love, love, love this recipe- thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This is the best potato salad recipe. I will never make potato salad any other way...it's delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States