Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Yum! I did a few substitutions: 1. I used frozen diced hashbrowns and cooked them up and let them cool (I think the browning of some of the potatoes makes it taste WAY better!). 2. I used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 sour cream Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I have been looking for "the" potato salad recipe for over a year! This is it! Easy, make ahead, and WOW - tastes great! I, too subbed the scream for 1 c. of mayo. and did not use bacon, but I bet that's even better. I'm making a 2nd time today and am having to sub the gr. onions for chives, so we'll see. 2nd day is even better! I just could NOT STOP eating this stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This potato salad was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Caudill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Lear, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This recipe was awesome and a huge hit at a Fourth of July BBQ. I added cayanne pepper for a little extra kick. I recommend cooking the potatoes when just able to pierce with a fork, cooking them too long makes the the texture a bit to mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALdelish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This recipe was easy to make and so delicious. It really did taste like a loaded baked potato! I did add 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese as was suggested by other people. The flavor of the dressing with the potates really sets this potato salad apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Excellent....I added two packages of ranch dressings, sour cream and some fresh ground hot peppers to kick up a notch. Had rave reviews from all my guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSTEELE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This potato salad was great! The amount of dressing was perfect for a nice creamy potato salad both the first and second days!! I will be making this MANY more times in the future!! My husband requests it every time I buy potatoes. I do follow the other reviewers recomendations and use half sour cream instead of all mayo, I also add fresh chopped onion and bell peppers for some added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This recipe was perfect! I live in Australia and get Ranch packet mix shipped over to me since we can't get it here. The potato salad turned out delicious and really satisfied my Ranch craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Amazing! I got rave reviews....it went fast and it was fairly easy to make. Thanks for such a good recipe, will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This is a fantastic twist to a traditional potato salad. I love that it does not use eggs and uses red potatoes. I, too, subbed sour cream for half of the mayo. Will definitely bring this to many, many summer gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States