Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I really liked this as did most of my family. I did cheat and used Marzetti's ranch vegetable dip for the dressing. I also added 3 hard boiled eggs. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I've made this recipe many times and it's always a hit. Great just as it is, but I have made a few alterations to suit my tastes. I use one cup mayo and one cup sour cream; I use maybe 3/4 of the dressing packet and add about a teaspoon each ground black pepper and celery seed and a tablespoon of dijon mustard; add about 6 chopped hard boiled eggs. Also, I make the dressing in advance of cooking the potatoes. Add about half of the dressing to the potatoes while still warm so they absorb more of the flavor before chilling. Then taste and adjust seasonings before adding the rest of the dressing and the bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was just okay. I don't think I'll make it again. Our family just didn't seem to like it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Awesome recipe.Something different.If you like ranch dressing, you'll love this potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wild Rose, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This is really good and so close to my favorite pot. salad that my local deli makes. Like others, I substituted 1/2 of the mayo for sour cream. Next time, I will add about 1# less potatoes just to give it a bit creamier of a texture. Over all, quite delicious! Got me over my fear of making potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
My 13-year-old daughter and I made this last night. It was were great! I will definitely be making then again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiki's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This is my most requested recipe EVER. I make it exactly as it and I've done the 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo and it's always great. I usually bring the bacon along in a baggy and add it at the last minute. FANTASTIC!!! I've also not included the green onions but they really make it better. So easy, so good. I can't recommend this enough, of course my mind set is that bacon makes everything better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
A family favorite! I've passed out this recipe every time I make it for company. It's a nice change from the typical potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Very good & very easy. I did add some grated cheddar cheese at the last minute. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
MMMMMMM!!!Didn't change a thing in this recipe. Served with Bacon Cheese Burgers. It was a huge hit in my family. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States