Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
My family loves this!! I get requests to make it at every family gathering and cook out! Its perfect just the way it is...I did not change anything : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is pretty good, my husband loves ranch so I thought I would give it a try. I used low fat mayo and low fat sour cream (1 cup each) and it worked fine. Don't use turkey bacon though, it needs the real stuff! I would mix everything (minus bacon) and let it sit overnight for the flavors to come together. Before serving add the crisp bacon. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I have mixed feelings about this recipe. The ranch dressing gives it a overpowering flavor that wasn't quite right. But it is unique and not terribly bad. It needs more balanace. I tried to create that by adding some cheese but it just didn't do it. My husband did say he liked it better than a regular potato salad but he didn't eat it after the first night. I just didn't think it was that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good and quick & easy to make! I didn't have green onions, so I added onion powder to the sauce. My husband is not much of a potato salad guy, but enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good. I also substituted half of the mayo for sour cream and added a little chopped celery and hard boiled egg. I took it to a barbeque the first time I made it and our friends still can't stop talking about it. They said it was the very best potato salad they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I gave this 4 stars, because it has potential. First it needs more Mayo (I did half mayo and sour cream), its not creamy enough. It needs to be SALTED and peppered. It needs more bacon. Put this all together, and it will be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I make this every year at our annual Memorial Day party. It goes so fast, I don't even have to worry about keeping it cool. A must for any large gather! I also recommend if you have someone who is allergic to onions that you can leave them out and it is just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I get rave reviews every time I make this recipe! Great alternative to the "traditional" potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe, star of the barbeque. I put in an extra half lb. of bacon and used half sour cream and half real mayo. I sprinkled about a palm full each of cheddar cheese and chopped green onion on top, cause it looks AWESOME. Everyone loved it and I looked like a genius, lol. Will absolutely make this again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was a great salad. I can't eat eggs & didn't miss them in this recipe. I used a half light mayo/half non-fat plain yogurt combo. I also added more green onions & some kosher salt and pepper to the dressing. It tastes better after sitting overnight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States