Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was just okay. I don't think I'll make it again. Our family just didn't seem to like it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Awesome recipe.Something different.If you like ranch dressing, you'll love this potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wild Rose, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This is really good and so close to my favorite pot. salad that my local deli makes. Like others, I substituted 1/2 of the mayo for sour cream. Next time, I will add about 1# less potatoes just to give it a bit creamier of a texture. Over all, quite delicious! Got me over my fear of making potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
My 13-year-old daughter and I made this last night. It was were great! I will definitely be making then again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiki's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This is my most requested recipe EVER. I make it exactly as it and I've done the 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo and it's always great. I usually bring the bacon along in a baggy and add it at the last minute. FANTASTIC!!! I've also not included the green onions but they really make it better. So easy, so good. I can't recommend this enough, of course my mind set is that bacon makes everything better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
A family favorite! I've passed out this recipe every time I make it for company. It's a nice change from the typical potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Very good & very easy. I did add some grated cheddar cheese at the last minute. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
MMMMMMM!!!Didn't change a thing in this recipe. Served with Bacon Cheese Burgers. It was a huge hit in my family. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
this is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
We made this for a BBQ and thought it would have been a big hit; but it wasn't. Disappointed with the bland taste. I found there was way too much dressing; we used bearly half of the mayo dressing. It basically just tasted like potatoes and mayonnaise. blah...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States