Texas Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Added celery since I like a bit of crunchy in my potato salads. Added pepper and left out bacon this time. I also mixed sour cream and mayo. Flavor is wonderful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Only thing i changed was sub one cup mayo for sour cream! Loved Loved Loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
AWESOME! Made exactly as the recipe states and wouldn't change a thing! If I did I would have made MY awesome salad ?? but I wanted something different for a change. Excellent! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Best potato salad ever!!! I ALWAYS get asked to make this at family gatherings and gatherings with friends. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
The recipe is absolutely perfect; wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Sproul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I love this recipe as is. I bought sour cream to make it as others recommended, but in a hurry to get it made for a short notice picnic I forgot to make the change. The original recipe was excellent as is. You really don't need to make changes to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made this many time. Whole family loves it and look forward to me making it. Of course I added boiled eggs and sharp cheddar cheese and pepper to taste. Half sour cream and half may.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
We loved this! Not the traditional potato salad but great way to mix it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Scheirmann

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Just made it and used mayo and sour cream. Added freeze-dried chives, parsley and custom shallot/dill/herb blend. Serving it Sunday, so have reserve dressinf to add before serving. Used bacon grease over warm potatoes before mixing it. My guy loves his Ranch dressing, and he took a HUGE bowl home tonight. I think his family will love it with Easter ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntcandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States