Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
We really loved this recipe! Used the cooking method and the rub but just our bottled sauce from the fridge to cook onto the meat on the grill. 3 hours in the oven (i wrapped in foil) and about a half hour on the grill left the bones clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
My rating is based on the dry rub alone. It was good, but we didnt think it was fantastic. Though we liked it, I probably wont make it again as I have had better rubs. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Fantastic recipe. After reading others' reviews I did cut the cayenne pepper in half, but otherwise followed the recipe by the letter. I made this for my husband for Father's day and he was SO impressed. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
There's a reason this is award winning. This is a no-fail dry rub that carnivores will want to slather on anything they can get their hands on. I added a bit of curry, mainly because I like curry, not because it needed it. I'm going to stash a few cups of this on hand for the rest of the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRaiderBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Excellent ribs!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
The rub is excellent if you cut the sugar and I didn't use pepper or cayenne, No way I want heat to overpower the flavor. I just put a bit of Tony's, was perfect, also I always use Kosher salt, never use table salt anymore. I put about 3/4 tbls. Wasn't a fan of the sauce, so second time I used my regular Sweet Baby Ray's and added a splash of liquid smoke. I used country style ribs, refrigerated over night, baked-wrapped in the foil for 2 1/2 hrs in toaster oven, didn't use the convection, although you could if pressed for time. Put on grill for 30 minutes basting with sauce, turning so often. Everyone loved them, so tender and juicy, the VERY BEST ribs I have ever eaten. I won't be ordering them out anymore? Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I have made these several times and they are so delicious each and every time. The only thing I do differently, is add a bit of honey to the bbq sauce (if you do this make sure to add a extra sprinkle of cayenne pepper so it's not too sweet) right before the simmer stage. I also sprinkle a little extra brown sugar on the ribs right before putting the ribs on the grill. The added honey and brown sugar candies on the ribs, giving you a nice delicious candied char to the ribs. The meat is so tender that when you take your first bite, you almost take the whole rib off the bone. If you have not tried this recipe, your missing out on some of the best ribs you will ever put in your mouth. I will never order ribs at a restaurant, because they can not measure up to these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe. I applied the rub a mere 3 hours before baking and the flavor still permeated throughout the meat. I only did 2 pounds of ribs which were wrapped in a foil pouch for 2 hours and 15 minutes at 275 degrees, then uncovered on broil for 20 minutes (applying Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce during the last 5-7 minutes). The broil at the end developed a really nice "bark" and nicely caramelized all those sugars. On that note, I think I will decrease the amount of sugar a bit and increase the cayenne a lot next time (a little too sweet and I didn't detect any heat). Also, I applied the salt and pepper separate from the rub to control the amount for my personal preference; incidentally I believe it ended up being the measurement called for in the recipe. Gonna eat my leftover rib on a bun with extra sauce for lunch today- so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This recipe went well with my family on 5 July 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timreed52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time with fresh wild boar ribs from a hog hunt my husband went on. They were amazing! Have cooked one more time and I now am a rib master :-) I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States