Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
made it a few times - HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Frankel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is the first time I've tried a rub and it was fabulous!! We all loved it, my 3 kids couldn't get enough. My husband thought I bought the ribs through take-out from a restaurant! I made this recipe a second time for friends and family and people couldn't get enough!! Thank you for an excellent recipe.....and I joined just to review this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinfor5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I have made ribs before in the crockpot, but never made a "rub" to cook on the grill. This coating was amazing! I did not add as much salt as was noted and I skipped the sauce and used Sweet Baby Ray's, not that it needed any. Very moist, nice and sweet and salty taste. Like some of the other reviewers, I will be making this rub and storing it for future use. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valnohio2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These were so good they didn't even need the sauce. I served it on the side, but everyone prefered them plain. I did cut the salt in half. Hubby remarked that next time I can increase the cayenne pepper as it needed a little more heat and kick. We didn't use the oven just left them on the grill in the foil and let them cook slowly (the time was the same as the oven called for) until they fell apart. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Didn't need any sauce. This was my first time making ribs and I'm not going to look for another recipe. I used smoky paprika, but was a little short of the amount needed. I didn't grill them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
The rub was amazing! Did not make sauce. Plenty of leftover rub to use on other dinner nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Very Good!!! Sauce unnecessary. I used "sweet baby rays" bbq sauce and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I absolutely loved these. And I made them in the crock pot! They were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
We really loved this recipe. There were a lot of steps to follow, but it was well worth it in the end. The meat just fell right off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy Kay Metcalf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
My ribs were moist and delicious! Exactly what my husband was looking for, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdodrill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States