Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
completely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
For the people who say the recipe is too salty...DO NOT USE TABLE SALT. Always use Kosher salt or Sea Salt. Thank you so much for a wonderful rub recipe. Like most people I didn't have the patience to make the sauce. I didnt have paprika so I substituted it with chili powder and added about 3 times more cayenne than called for. Marinated for 24 hours and then baked them on 275 in a convection oven covered with foil for 3 hours. At 2.5 hours I poured 1 can of beer over the ribs (cuz I was worried they were going to be too spicy). Recovered and baked for another 1/2 hour. Then to the charcoal grill. I added a tablespoon of liquid smoke to sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce and basted the ribs. Cooked on 225 for about 30 mins. basting every 5-7 mins and flipping. The meat fell of the bone. The rub is absolutely delicious. As written not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Snelling, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Way too salty. I like a lot of salt, but these were way over board, ruined the entire meal for me.Plus I didn't care much for the rub in general. I scrubbed them off to use as left overs the next day and they were better, but still to much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I had several guys telling me these were the best ribs they have ever eaten, better then restaurant ones. I only make it in the crock pot so they are very soft and juicy. I don't use the sauce, just prepare them with a rub and serve a store bought sauce on a side for anybody who wants sauce. Probably prepared this recipe 10 times within the last 2 years. Became a family hit. Now we make it for every family reunion and other gatherings as well. I make one rack as directed and another one less spicy so people have an option. I love this cause it's so easy as well. I onlcy cooked it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Okay, this recipe is waaaay too spicy. I am a big spicy person too. It takes away the flavor from the pork and over powers it with sauce. Additionally, it is too sweet and too salty. This would make a good beef jerky rub sauce but not for pork ribs. The sauce is good though. The rub is not. I will not be making this again. I suggest soaking the ribs in beer (Guinness). My girlfriend (super hot) likes these ribs though. She also is very nice and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I followed the rub exactly as written, but I did not make the BBQ sauce. I found myself wishing that I had doubled or tripled the amount of cayenne. The flavor and tenderness of the ribs was fantastic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made these ribs and they were AWESOME. (I did use bottled BBQ sauce though).. the flavor of the meat was amazing and they were so tender and moist! For sure a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
A tad salty but fall off the bone good. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Kalida, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
These were absolutely awesome! My 4 year old twins loved these. Wouldn't change a thing. I did cook them in crock pot for 10 hours on low... super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kiron, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This could be done in the oven too, just add some liquid smoke to the ketcup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States