Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made these ribs and they were AWESOME. (I did use bottled BBQ sauce though).. the flavor of the meat was amazing and they were so tender and moist! For sure a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
A tad salty but fall off the bone good. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Kalida, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
These were absolutely awesome! My 4 year old twins loved these. Wouldn't change a thing. I did cook them in crock pot for 10 hours on low... super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kiron, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This could be done in the oven too, just add some liquid smoke to the ketcup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Made these twice for two large family gatherings in one week. Super easy and ribs can be done in two short steps:(1) Dry rub and wrap each rack in foil and marinate on cookie sheets or in roasting pan in fridge overnight. (Meat will leak).(2) Cook the ribs the next day. Toned down the spice of the rub bc my family doesn't like overly spicy foods by only using about 2 scant teaspoons of ground black pepper. Also only used 2 TB of salt. Generously coated ribs with the rub, wrapped in foil and let marinate overnight. Still in foil, baked the ribs at 225 degrees for 4 hours. Because we were grilling other meats, finished the ribs in the oven. Removed the foil, poured Sweet Baby Ray's sauce liberally over the ribs and let finish in the oven at 325 for another 45- 60 minutes until ribs look brown and pull away from the bone and sauce is carmelized. Can re-cover with foil and keep in oven with temp. off until serving (I left about 30 minutes) -holds very well. Serve with more sauce if desired. All LOVED-including kids. Has replaced my previous rib recipe and is now in my "official" cookbook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is by far one of the best rib recipes that I've tried. They fall right off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This is my favorite ribs recipe. It takes a long time to make this recipe, but it's worth it. Every time I make it, everyone loves it. On occasion just to save some time, I've used store bought BBQ sauce instead of making it from scratch and they still turn out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I am always trying different rib recipes and this one is by far one of my favorites! I made 3 slabs of ribs and fed 5 hungry guys and all of them raved that they were falling off the bone. Just the right amount of kick and delicious. The nice thing about the rub is your measurements don't need to be exact and it will still turn out. I had about 7 lbs and I baked them for 2:45 before grilling. I was feeling lazy and didn't make the bbq sauce, although I did use the drippings and sauteed the onions and then just added Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and heated it all together and basted the ribs with it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These ribs were great! We couldn't get enough of them! I used a dry rub and marinated overnight. Then I wrapped in foil without adding the bbq sauce, and cooked for 4 hours at 225. They were so tender! After cooking them for 4 hours, I put the sauce on, then broiled. They were very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
We've made this numerous times, and it is always a hit. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States