Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I can't help but chime in on the super positive review of the rub. I used it on another recipe ("Baked Bar-be-que Chicken") and it really made a difference. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I loved this recipe, the rub is what really does it! I've also boiled the ribs and then coated them with the rub over night in the refrig before grilling them and got nothing but compliments on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
OMG! Marinated some country style ribs for 8 hrs and then threw 'em in the crockpot overnight....mmmm-mmmm!!! Who knew delicious ribs could be so easy???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
BRILLIANT! The meat literally falls off of the bone...they are so tender and juicy. We ran out of propane at the last minute and had to substitute grill time by placing them back in the oven for the 20 minutes, and they still came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
excellent recipe! i made it in the crockpot like a previous reviewer and the meat just fell off the bone. it was very simple! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
WOW! where to start? i have always wanted to make ribs and have tried several recipes and almost gave up when i came across this one. time consuming, fun to make, amazing to eat. this is a MUST try! we grilled very slowly and had no burn. i halved the recipe. truly AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I rubbed the ribs with all but the sugar and kept in frig. for 5 hours. Then baked uncovered at 275 for 2 1/2 hours. Finished on grill over indirect heat and soaked wood chips for 45 minutes. Also, basted with favorite BBQ sauce. These were better than any I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocomoke City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
These are so tender and delicious! I cut the black pepper and cayenne pepper back by half because I want the kids to be able to eat it too (it's pretty spicy otherwise). I just use bottled BBQ sauce, so this is as easy as it gets for such rave reviews. My dad even loved these, which is a huge compliment. Thanks for the GREAT recipe. Lately I've been rubbing these down with liquid smoke before I use the dry rub and leave overnight. This really makes them even better since I don't use the wood chips when I grill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This was a hit at my BBQ yesterday. The sauce is amazing. I will definately be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Wow! Really good! I am only rating the dry rub as I didn't bother with the sauce - the ribs were so moist and sticky that I didn't feel I needed it. I followed the recipe but only used 1/2 of the cayenne. It had a bite but wasn't really hot so I'll probably use more next time. Also, I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown. Then I wrapped packages of 4-5 ribs in foil pouches and baked them all at about 250 for 3 1/2 hours. I unwrapped them and placed them on a rack (over a pan) in the same oven for about 30 minutes, to dry out a bit. So excellent and gooey! One big suggestion - this recipe makes ALOT! I cooked 8lbs of ribs, both pork and beef, and had fully 1/2 of the rub mix left. So I saved it in a ziplock and have used it twice more, on some boneless pork ribs, and spareribs. It'd be ashame to waste this rub so either make a smaller amount, or be prepared to store it for further use, (sprinkle it on - don't contaminate it with meat juices). This will be my dry rub from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States