Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was excellent!!! The only change I made was I dumped everything in the crockpot because I didn't think ahead to marinate the ribs. They were tender and tasty, fast and easy. I'm sure they'd be even better on the grill, but crockpot gives you more options and is easy for a mid-week family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
5 stars for the rub! I either use a bottle of store-bought sauce or none at all (the rub is that good!). The only change I make is using brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This rub was amazing. I had 2 racks of pork loin ribs and the amount of rub was excessive. I was glad to have made such a large batch because now I have used it for pork loin chops and plan to use it on chicken as well. I doctored the sauce up a bit - adding some mustard powder, Worcestershire sauce and some red pepper flakes. 3.5 hours in the oven was all the ribs needed - I even skipped the grill step just basting them in the oven a couple of times. This ribs were amazing. I will be making them again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Amazing!!! You have to try these 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Balch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My wife and I loved this recipe. I cooked it in the oven, no BBQ time. I cooked it for 3 hours and 15 minutes with just the dry rub, then applied the sauce and cooked it for 30 more minutes. I kept the temperature at 275F for the whole time. The meat just fell off the bone...best ribs we`ve ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
good... but not great. dissapointed with all the hard work, and time it took..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Lane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Unbelievable recipe! I actually use this recipe for pork chops. They are juicy and amazing. The pork chops don't have as much fat so I usually use a bit of butter on top. I wish I could make this recipe every day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Too salty - way too salty. Almost to the point of being inedible. I will give this another try but will drastically cut the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Rated five star by outcome, not by process. I don't care what Texas should or shouldn't be. These turned out awesome. I couldn't help but add a little bourbon to the sauce. I had no trouble with the grill caramelizing the sugar too much either - I just kept the heat down on that side and fired up the smoking side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chama, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Best Ribs I've ever made!!! This was delicious, only thing is I didn't have time to make the gravy. Meat fell off the bone and was deliciously dry to the touch on the outside but juicy, juicy, juicy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Le Roy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States