Texas Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Too salty - way too salty. Almost to the point of being inedible. I will give this another try but will drastically cut the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Rated five star by outcome, not by process. I don't care what Texas should or shouldn't be. These turned out awesome. I couldn't help but add a little bourbon to the sauce. I had no trouble with the grill caramelizing the sugar too much either - I just kept the heat down on that side and fired up the smoking side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chama, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Best Ribs I've ever made!!! This was delicious, only thing is I didn't have time to make the gravy. Meat fell off the bone and was deliciously dry to the touch on the outside but juicy, juicy, juicy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Le Roy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was so good. Next time I think I will use 2 cups of water and add a can of Rotel tomatoes to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Would have been good if I had not cooked them so long. I was on low for 8-10 hrs but it should have been on warm instead. I also think the BBQ flavor was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
We didn't grill ours and they ended up a little bit dry. I think cooking or grilling them with the sauce on would have added a lot. The rub is also really strong and we didn't need quite as much as we put on. Otherwise they were awesome (and made amazing left overs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This dish turned out great, and my family loved the flavor. I used country-style pork ribs. I have not used dry rubs much before, but will certainly do more after this experience. I marinated overnight and steamed the ribs (3 lbs) for 30 minutes before grilling with wood chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcg777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Great ribs! I just used some bottled sauce to finish it up. If you're handy with charcoal or have a gas grill with a thermostat, you could just slow roast the ribs in a pan on your grill. Any way, the rub is great and these were some of the best ribs I've ever had. I let the ribs cook just a little longer on the grill than stated, as we like our ribs a little on the dry side. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
These ribs were the best! Made them for a Labor Day Party and they were a huge hit. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Incredible recipe!! My husband and I joined a handful of neighbors for a "rib cook-off;" we had never cooked ribs before and found this recipe and decided to give it a try in the cook-off. We won the cook-off!! I would recommend this recipe to anyone!! It was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States