Texas Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was great a hit with the family but as always I tweaked the ingrediants I added shrimp along with the other meats but followed the other things since I was in a hurry I used minute rice the flavor was great will make again thanks for sharing ~Blessings from Oregon~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELDOE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Vernonia, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was excellent and fast!! My family loved it. I used left over ham and cheddarwurst that I had on hand. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I read where folks not in the south don't know what " Ranch Style" beans are. I think Bush makes a chili bean and Walmart Great Value Brand sells a chili bean. They are cooked with chili powder and other seasoning. You could add some chili powder to dish. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very good, I did change the meats to andouille, chicken & shrimp because my family prefers it. I did add a little cajun seasoning as well for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Excellent recipe, hands down. This was an absolute crowd pleaser (and it was a crowd). The only improvement that I would suggest would be to add a tad bit more onion and rice. Searing the sausage ahead of time wouldn't be a bad idea either. Other than that, it was a great Creole translation. Great work Petra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Quick, easy, and good! I used brown rice instead of white, and added some red pepper flakes. Even my picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I made this with chicken/jalapeno sausage as that's what I had on hand. I also added some garlic powder and a little cayenne pepper. It turned out great - very hearty and filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Wasn't sure on the Ranch Beans and didn't read the reviews before making, so I used ranch style green beans that are similar to "french cut" green beans. These worked incredibly well! Added shrimp and used the Extra Hot Rotel's and WOW was this great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This made for a super easy and fast dinner. I only had 1 can each of ranch beans and rotel on hand but found it was enough. I also added the juice from the beans in with the other liquids so it could cook off. Just personal taste, I don't like my rice dishes mushy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Good start here Petra. Threw in some chicken too plus cajun seasonings as I felt it needed some umph. Family was pleased and I thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States