Texas Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
We really like making this dish, and it makes a lot of delicious leftovers. We have made it with jalapeno smoked sausage and with andouille and it was good with either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
My family did not like this recipe very much and I even used the spicy kielbasa and some crushed red pepper to jazz it up. They said they like the Zatarain's Jambalaya box mix better, so I won't knock myself out trying to make it from scratch again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Very good. I used 1 pkg hot italian sausage(fresh)cook and drain fat. Added some carrot too. Also cooked shrimp with 2 cans of chili style beans at end. Everybody enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deni 77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KBigler
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very good! We only used one can of Ranch Style beans. We also only used one can of Mild Rotel with one can of plain diced tomatoes, and it was still a tad bit spicy for our kiddos. Us big kids really loved it though! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I haven't tried this yet, but I'd like to ad to Petra's comments on "Ranch Style Beans". I grew up in Texas and we also had these very popular beans on the supermarket shelf. I now live on the east coast and brands like Hanover or Bush's Beans have a similar bean called "chili beans". Look for that on the label.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was very good--very spicy--I used Ranch beans with jalepenos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was my first attempt at jambalaya and it was delicious! I also couldn't find ranch beans so I used pinto beans and, after reading the other reviews, only put one can in. I also added shrimp...my fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Unexpectedly savory and delicious! I thought this was going to be good, but it was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe is great. We have made it several times. For a while, we liked it so much we made it once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Great adaptation! One note... Don't forget to take out the Bay leaf before serving! Don't eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States