Texas Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I made this for my daycare kids lunch and they loved it!! I thought it was great! Very easy and fast. Changes I made: Used long grain white rice (not instant), half an onion, 2 red mini sweet bell peppers, added 1 clove garlic chopped, 1 can diced tomatoes with mild green chilies, grated cheddar cheese on top. This is a meal that my husband will love so I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
A very good one dish recipe!! I used frozen cooked corn instead of the canned variety. I also used velveeta cheese for the top, very tasty and great when reheated. I think I might try this with red peppers next time for the added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This was great! We all loved it. I doubled the bell pepper, used brown rice instead of instant white and shredded cheddar instead of processed American, and I also added Tabasco and Worcestershire for some spice. Definitely a keeper at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This is quick and easy. My whole family loved it and had seconds. I made some substitutions, just used what I had in the pantry. I had 1/2 tsp chili powder so I substituted 1/2 pack of taco seasoning(the dry powdered kind) and extra tomato sauce since I didn't have canned tomatoes or cheese. It was still good. We will have this again at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This was quick and esy to make. Tasted a bit like stuffed peppers. Very Good. I used a little more rice than recipe called for and also extra cheese. My husband and 15 month year old like it too! Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I was a little skeptical while making this, but it turned out tasting great! Everybody loved it! It kind of tastes like goulash but with a kick. We served it with bread and butter. Lots of leftovers! (Probably could serve up to 8 people.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This stuff was so good! I served it with plain sourdough toast and I loved it. My non-picky child loved it, too and the other liked it, she just picked out the onions. I will definately make this a regular meal for our family. Thanks Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I didn't care for this recipe. It was more of a mish-mosh of ingredients than a casserole. It tasted okay, but looked awful. More of a side-dish than a main course casserole. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
My husband made this last night and he thinks it is wonderful. Even the picky children ate it. Wonderful dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
My family is very hard to please and this dish did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States