Texas Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
A very good one dish recipe!! I used frozen cooked corn instead of the canned variety. I also used velveeta cheese for the top, very tasty and great when reheated. I think I might try this with red peppers next time for the added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This was great! We all loved it. I doubled the bell pepper, used brown rice instead of instant white and shredded cheddar instead of processed American, and I also added Tabasco and Worcestershire for some spice. Definitely a keeper at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This is quick and easy. My whole family loved it and had seconds. I made some substitutions, just used what I had in the pantry. I had 1/2 tsp chili powder so I substituted 1/2 pack of taco seasoning(the dry powdered kind) and extra tomato sauce since I didn't have canned tomatoes or cheese. It was still good. We will have this again at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This was quick and esy to make. Tasted a bit like stuffed peppers. Very Good. I used a little more rice than recipe called for and also extra cheese. My husband and 15 month year old like it too! Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I was a little skeptical while making this, but it turned out tasting great! Everybody loved it! It kind of tastes like goulash but with a kick. We served it with bread and butter. Lots of leftovers! (Probably could serve up to 8 people.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This stuff was so good! I served it with plain sourdough toast and I loved it. My non-picky child loved it, too and the other liked it, she just picked out the onions. I will definately make this a regular meal for our family. Thanks Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I didn't care for this recipe. It was more of a mish-mosh of ingredients than a casserole. It tasted okay, but looked awful. More of a side-dish than a main course casserole. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
My husband made this last night and he thinks it is wonderful. Even the picky children ate it. Wonderful dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
My family is very hard to please and this dish did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
This is a good comfort food. I used stewed tomatoes (all I had on hand), frozen corn, and brown rice. I also used shredded cheddar instead of the American. My boyfriend and I thought it was filling and yummy. I'm having the leftovers right now and they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States