Texas Glazed Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Fantastic, I then put them into the recipe, Caramel Snack Mix from this website and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I've made these twice now and they are wonderful. I did use half white sugar and half brown sugar for mine and they tasted exactly like the ones I bought at a festival. I made with pecans once and almonds once. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maryville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Made Pecans and Almonds followed tips about increasing coating turned out wonderful, cant wait to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for my family and friends! Everyone absolutely loved it! I will definitely keep this in my recipe book! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfminsa313
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Oh my! I just made a triple batch of these for Christmas, and I'm very tempted not to share! First try, so easy, and they taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anabt412

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were a huge hit at my English department Christmas party. One of my colleagues said that she doesn't even like pecans, but these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was good. However, i did not think it was so much a glaze finish. The final product was more like spiced pecans with a crystallized sugar coating. Still trying to find a good glazed pecan recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
After reading some of the reviews before mine, I replaced half of the white sugar for brown sugar. It really did make all the difference! They're not too sweet, but just enough. I experimented with the spices, and found that over the holidays, it's nice to add a little nutmeg in there. I"ll definitely be sending these to my loved ones for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
YUM YUM! And so quick and easy. We used pecans from our very own pecan tree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gary Maurice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rural Hall, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These are awesome and now a part of our Christmas Eve food extravaganza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States