Texas Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Perfect as written. Might also be good with Velveta cheese. Husband ate them up!!! We will make these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is not something I will make again, It sounded like a nice twist to the Chilie reino, Not my thing, my family wasn't impressed either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
You must love green chiles to enjoy these. It's a nice change of pace for us and it's so easy to put together too. Any cheese and wrapper will do as I have used colby jack cheese and rice wrapper (aka lumpia wrapper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Man oh man, Baking Nana, These rolls were the hit of our game night with the neighbors! Like Keri, I used pepperjack cheese for a little extra kick. Served with a mild guacamole so the egg rolls flavors would shine through. I also made one jalapena peppers for the neighbor's son and he loved it! I made eight rolls. Randy and I both had one and the other six were devoured by mom and son! Thanks again, Penny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
My whole family LOVED these!! We used fresh peppers out of the garden, then roasted, peeled and seeded them. We just can't get enough! Took them to work and had to print the recipe 10 times for my co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
OMG!!! First of all LOVE LOVE them! Second, take it from Me, ( no offense to anyone who made them this way). Do NOT bake them! I know fried foods and all, but fried foods Can be a part of a healthy diet, Moderation is the key. I baked mine, Bad Bad MOM award! 17 YO DD came in and fried a couple up, she did a Great Job! we used the Hatch chilies and Queso Fresco. Tina sprinkled a little salt on the chilies before she rolled them up. They were a hit with her Dad! Quick and easy peasy:) Thanks Baking Nana!! These Rock!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I made this for a family gathering when my boyfriend got out of the Marines the other day. They are awesome! I used wonton wrappers and diced green chilies. They are so cute wrapped up! I served it with zesty ranch dip and everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Today is my daughter's 15th birthday and I made these because her grandma used to. They were her version of Chile Rellenos. However, she did use Velveeta along with the jack cheese, so I did also. Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
YUM! These were delicious! People who dont like peppers shouldnt make this, but for the rest of us, this is a great recipe. I bought two cans of whole chiles, only to find that I accidently grabbed one can of diced. I just made them into egg rolls too and it worked fine. I also thawed a few frozen red piquillo peppers to use up the rest of the wrappers and they turned out yummy as well. These remind me of jalepeno poppers .... now all I need is some bronco berry sauce from Arbys to go with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
THESE ARE AWESOME!!! I served with a Spicy Ranch Dip. Next time my husband's buddies are over for football I'm going to make these, I know the guys will LOVE them! Thank you so much "Baking Nana" for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States