Texas Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Definitely a "make again" recipe! I swapped the molasses for brown sugar (1:1), and increased the curry by 1 1/2 times for a little added zip. I used boned & skinned chicken breasts rather than a whole chicken, so reduced the cooking time by about 15 - 20 mins. Chicken was moist & flavourful - even my very picky hubby said this was a recipe worth keeping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was sooooo good! I only had chicken breasts so I cut down the cooking time. The sauce makes this dish! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Absolutely awesome! I was really skeptical (my mother chose the recipe), and even while it was cooking I still wasn't sure I liked the smell. But after the first bite, I was 100% sold! The flavor was absolutely awesome, and the chicken was tender & juicy. We accidentally omitted the butter, and honestly don't think we'll use the butter next time because we didn't miss it at all! Definitely will be a family favorite (even the picky 3-year-old gobbled it up!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I should have known Molasses was going to throw it, for my tongue. The few times I have made honey mustard chicken I did enjoy it. Since I like Curry I figured I would try this out. Next time I would omit the Molasses and maybe add in some cream and bake the chicken in the flavor instead of just basting it in the sauce at the end. Was okay but I wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very yummy!!! I will make this again, it's soo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Made this last night for my husband and myself and other than cutting back on the butter, made it as is. Awesome, awesome, awesome!! Will make this again and would certainly serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This recipe is the best i have made it about 5 times now and will be making it again tonight. My brother is 15 and he loves it my 1 year old niece loves this also. I say if you use some garlic salt very sparcley it gives the chicken a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieD
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Fairly easy and tasty. This made a nice meal with orange cilantro rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I liked it enough to eat what I made, but not enough to make it again. My husband thought it was pretty good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I like this recipe because its easy and it doesn't take long to prepare and my husband likes it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States