Texas Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Very good taste but for my family I need to cut back on the HOT stuff...will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Very tasty. I used only half the amount of mayo, added a dash more lime juice and it was perfect. not too soggy. I also used reduced fat mayo and did add mroe cayenne and cumin. The leftovers of this tasted yummy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I love this recipe. Quick, easy to make, and extremely versatile. I've added poblano or jalapeno peppers sometimes to give it an extra kick. I use this in turkey wraps, serve it along side pulled pork bbq sandwiches, and sometimes just eat it right out of the container, all by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Excellent!! I stumbled on this looking for something to go with my Chili Cornbread Pie. WOW! I will be making this often. After reading the other reviews, I used half the cumin and half the cayenne called for and I used a packaged slaw mix. Thanks for a great recipe, Denyse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This was my first recipe to try from Allrecipes. Excellent! Love it just to have to snack on. Very zippy! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Too much cumin and cayenne for our taste. Don't know if I will try again or not, not a big fan of cumin in my slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
I don't like sweet coleslaw and thought this would be a perfect side for BBQ ribs. I used a package of finely shredded cabbage, but kept the rest of the recipe the same. Next time I make this, I will definitely cut down on the cumin - it was way too much. I also will use more shredded cabbage, as my slaw came out a bit soupy. Very unique recipe - thanks for sharing, Denyse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I stumbled upon this recipe while looking for a "spicy coleslaw" to serve with fajitas. I joined the site, just so I could rate this recipe. I cheated and used pre-shredded cabbage and carrots, but the amount of spices was just perfect. It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Made this with pulled pork sandwiches, loved it. Used 1/2 green cabbage, and 1/2 red cabbage,just because I like red cabbage. I made this in the winter, cant wait for summer BBQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This was good. Many people suggested you cut back on the spices which I did. I'm glad too, it had just the right amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States