Texas Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
HMMM.. could barely even eat this....was very disappointed. The heat was way too intense, and so was the cumin....waaay too much cumin. This recipe needs a major rework/rehab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Awesome taste but used red cabbage instead of green and added a can of rinsed black beans and some chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I found the cumin in the dressing much too strong in this. A hint of it only would be preferable. It was also very salty. The amount of dressing this makes is excessive, so I would recommend making only half the amount. Thanks for sharing the recipe with us. I would make it again with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Made allot of dressing.Next time,1/2 the dressing./also 1/2 the cumin & cyenne seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
YUM! I wanted a quick coleslaw to go with chicken quesedillas - this is it. I doubled the lime juice, used a bit of chopped sweet onion instead of green, and omitted the radishes because I didn't have any. I could eat this as the main course, it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was really good a lil spicy even for me and i love spicy so i would just suggest you cut your peppers by half. but this was a great recipe i used olive oil mayo to cut the fat a great healthy alternative side dish for dieters also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
giddy up!!! This will make the sweat form on your brow. I mixed just enough sauce to coat the cabbage and used the rest for a burger topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
The addition of cumin and radishes was a nice change but this recipe has no tang or sweetness to it. It is just too much mayonnaise. This makes a huge amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I thought this was a wonderful coleslaw recipe! I am more of a creamy, savory coleslaw person and this hit the spot! The cumin adds a nice smokey flavor and it makes this one different from the rest. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was some good Coleslaw...and yes it was worth making. Great taste, lots of flavor..thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States