Texas Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Great!!! Brought this camping and served at a potluck at the campground, everyone wanted the recipe. We like our coleslaw a little sweet so I added apprx 1/4 sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
The first time I rated this, I only gave it a 3, but I've got to change it to a 4. We had it the day I made it and it only tasted like coleslaw with taco seasoning in it, but the next day it was a good bit better and then the day after that, it was really good. So, if you know far enough in advance, make it two days before you'll eat it. It has a great flavor then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
I made this recipe b/c of the great reviews it received. However I was sorely disappointed. The amount of cumin was way too overpowering. I think this recipe can have a few overhauls in the spice department, but I really like the addition of radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
This got rave reviews at BBQ. Spicy and yummy. Would make again. I like radishes and onions so tripled the amount. YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Really, really good--it's got a nice kick to it. A nice change from regular coleslaw. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
Wonderful recipe! I hate coleslaw, never eat the stuff. But this one is really good, not too mayonaisey and has a nice little kick. Yummy! Very good addition to BBQ menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Excellent!! I stumbled on this looking for something to go with my Chili Cornbread Pie. WOW! I will be making this often. After reading the other reviews, I used half the cumin and half the cayenne called for and I used a packaged slaw mix. Thanks for a great recipe, Denyse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
I liked this coleslaw, but my husband took one bite and couldn't eat anymore. He is not a picky eater so I was suprised. I won't make this again in case someone else was to have that same response.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
I added a minced jalapeno and some sugar, and it was very good. Might be too hot for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Awesome!!! Made some pork spare ribs, baked beans, corn bread and this wonderful coleslaw. It's like nothing we've ever had before. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States