Texas Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Thats spicy! Good for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I like hot. But, this was way too much cayenne pepper. Even with less heat, I still think this is only fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This is absolutely delicious! I put this on burgers and on baked fish for easy fish tacos. The only change I make is to use 1/2c mayo and 1/2c sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Not impressed. Sorry. The cumin was overpowering. We will go back to a more vinegar-based coleslaw that includes a kick of hot peppers for our "Texas" version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
In all fairness, I did make quite a few changes, but it was because I was making it at the last minute and just had to use what I had on hand. That said... here's what I did: I omitted the cayenne, radish and the lime juice (didn't have any). I kept the entire amount of cumin as I love the stuff. I also added a splash of vinegar as well as a little (maybe 1/8-1/4 cup?) sugar. I must say, this was a HIT. I did not have any sauerkraut available so I used this on reuben sandwiches. I'm typically very picky about using kraut, but this was an awesome substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
My family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLACIA2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
We subbed chili powder for the cayenne and ate this with enchiladas. Very good complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coolmonkshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Awesome recipe! One of my bf's favorite dishes. I did scale down a bit on the spices the second time I made this. Excellent on a BBQ pork sandwich. Can also use broccoli slaw mix in place of cabbage. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Not to bad. I omitted the carrots and radishes and added cilantro and in place of cayenne, used chipolte seasoning. I also used the juice from one whole lime. It turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States