Texas Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I doubled this for a potluck and thought it was tasteless. Asked DH to taste it, he thought it was great. Evidently so did others, because I came home with an empty bowl. So what do I know? I did add more cayenne in an attempt for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple River, Illinois, USA
Living In: Meeker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was very tasty and a bit spicy. I served it with southern pulled pork sandwiches and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I am from Texas and never tasted coleslaw more delicious than this. The cummin added a binding twist between German and Mexican cuisine. This recipe made enough coleslaw for 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.D. Twinbells

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Excellent. I used the premixed cabbage....which makes this a quick salad. Served with pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is amazing! I've served it with smoked brisket and BBQ ribs. Both times I had a few people say things like, "I don't like slaw." As they were coming back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
The Cumin makes this Coleslaw taste stand out. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This is a great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Shared this with a neighbor friend and they came over to get the recipe. The flavor combination was great. I used pre-shredded coleslaw mix with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I'm not a coleslaw fan but THIS recipe is fantastic! I wanted to keep eating it but calorie/fat gram worries help stop me. I pretty much followed the recipe except I used 1/2 cup rather than 1 cup of mayo. All too often I'd see/eat coleslaw swimming in mayo. I think too much of it drowns out the other flavors. Overall, it's a great recipe, very easy to make, and add alittle more cayenne and it'll kick a--!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Great recipe!! My husband and all the men in our families love this. It's got a good kick for people who like spicey food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States