Texas Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
The addition of cumin and radishes was a nice change but this recipe has no tang or sweetness to it. It is just too much mayonnaise. This makes a huge amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I thought this was a wonderful coleslaw recipe! I am more of a creamy, savory coleslaw person and this hit the spot! The cumin adds a nice smokey flavor and it makes this one different from the rest. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was some good Coleslaw...and yes it was worth making. Great taste, lots of flavor..thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Excellent!!We all loved it!Did not have green onions so used thin sliced yellow onions,wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Was pretty good. We were out of lime juice, and I used lemon instead. Will try it again with lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I tried this recipe out with pulled pork samwiches- deeelish! It was HOT! I had to take a drink of milk after each bite- but it was worth it for the flavor. Since then, I have cut the amount of cayenne in 1/2 to reduce the fire. Also, great tip- try this on top of your burger or a sausage sandwich- it makes an ordinary sandwich taste oh-so-fabulous! Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Mmmm, so good! I am NOT a fan of coleslaw, but this was very good! I altered the recipe just a little because I can't leave well enough alone: I added Cilantro to the cabbage mixture, and to the dressing I added some taco sauce (about 2 T.) and about 1/2 cup sour cream. I didn't have radishes, so I omitted that. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Loved this! I used a bag of coleslaw greens from the store and added the dressing to it. I also used a bit less cayenne than called for. The taste of cumin and lime are delicious. This is the dressing recipe that I will always use from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This was surprisingly good. I don't like coleslaw and have, therefore, never made it. But, I love cabbage and can't turn down anything with cumin in it. It was super easy to make and was excellent. I've discovered that it's important to slice the cabbage super thin. So, next time, I'll use my mandolin slicer to get that shredded cabbage feel. It was super flavorful and a bit tangy/spicy. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Whoa....this was just TOO spicy for me and my family! Some other people say it has a "slight" kick but I think it has a HUGE kick! BUT I think the flavor could be really good and I will definitely make again but with less of the pepper. I do like the cumin flavor. I recommend to others to try this recipe but add the cayenne and black pepper gradually and taste to make sure it's not too spicy for you, especially if you're sensitive to spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States