Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These were really good. This was the first time my daughter who's 3 tried quesadillas and this was obviously the recipe to go with as she ate them right up. I went a little easier on the bbq sauce and used some pre-grilled chicken that I had leftover. I added some bell pepper and mushrooms to the skillet with the bbq sauce to get a few more veggies into it. I'll definitely make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pam
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was so good! I reduced the recipe for 1 serving and grilled the chicken on my George Forman grill, then sliced it. Cooked the onions as suggested accept I used cooking spray in place of the olive oil. Mixed the bbq sauce (Sweet Baby Rays) w/ the chicken in a bowl then layered as directed on tthe tortilla that I cut in half. Then, I grilled the whole thing lightly on my foreman again (sprayed w/ cooking spray). OH! It was so good! And only 5 points for weight watchers! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Was hesitant to try this because I was worried that the BBQ Sauce might be too strong. I shouldn't have worried as both my hubby and I loved this! I guess it really depends on the BBQ sauce used if it's too overpowering or not. We did it the lazy way and microwaved the quesadillas to melt the cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This is a good recipe. I made halve the recipe and barely had any BBQ sauce left but I managed to squeeze enough out of the bottle to at least get a light coating on all the chicken. My husband thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccrock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Great idea recipe but I've made it a bit easier and quicker. Used leftover cooked chicken, chopped, and one jalapeno pepper,finely chopped. Mixed that with enough BQQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's) to coat. Spread enough of that mixture to cover one half of a large tortilla. Sprinkle with some Monteray/Cheddar cheeses and fold over. Cook in a skillet sprayed with cooking spray. Spray top side of tortilla while bottom cooks and flip when brown. Brown bottom side and serve topped with chopped green onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nascar3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This was pretty good - my teenagers and toddler really liked it. I agree that it is probably better for an appetizer rather than a main course unless you're making it for lunch. The only thing I would say is make sure you use a BBQ sauce that you like the taste of on it's own - as the flavor is quite prominient in this dish. Next time rather than measuring out the BBQ sauce, I'm just going to squirt some in until it is just barely coated, so it doesn't take away from the wonderful flavor of the onions. Hubby and I thought the onions were awesome so I'm doubling that part next time! Also, I sliced my chicken breast a little too thick so it didn't go as far on the quesadillas...made them nice and meaty but I needed to cook more breasts to make up for it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I had some leftover Big Al's KC Bar-B-Q sauce (the best), from this site, and decided to try this. I only had a red onion, so I skipped the honey/onion saute. Added a touch of chipotle peppers (needed to use up). Turned out quite yummy. Great way to use up leftovers in a quick easy meal. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
These were pretty good...but not what I expected with all the rave reviews. I was expecting a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Very good! I did all this ahead of time, then layered tortillas just 1/2 before eating. Popped into preheated oven and served with salsa. Yum! Oh, yeah, I didn't have flour tortillas so I used corn ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I used a good BBQ sauce(Jack Daniels) and cooked the quesadillas on a griddle rather than the oven. They taste great with either sour cream or ranch dressing as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States