Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Pretty good. Hubby really enjoyed them. Easy and fast to put together. We'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Great recipe! I did make one change. I put the BBQ sauce (Famouse Dave's Sweet and Zesty) on the side for my picky husband and he love it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LabLover

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I had some tortillas to use up and some chicken. This was surprisingly good for being so simple. The caramelized onions did the trick. I did not add honey to the onions - no need to. I used Sweet Baby Ray's honey bbq sauce. I did them in my grill pan. Simple and very good. Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
it is what it is. I love onions, barbeque and cheese. This was as simple as it gets and it was darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rowjimmy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This got a two thumbs up from my kids, which equals 5 stars! Instead of baking in the oven for 20 mins, I just turned the broiler on low, threw them in for about 4 mins, flipped over for 3 more mins. Served with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good recipe - definitely different than "normal" quesadillas. My husband and daughter loved them, very good for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
MY DAUGHTER LOVED THESE. QUICK, EASY AND QUITE TASTY. WOULD MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I made this for lunch for four of my friends. I made the recipe as stated and wasn't particularly impressed, nor were my friends. I couldn't even taste the onions once they were in the quesadilla. If I made it again I would probably just use regular barbecue chicken and skip the onion step since we couldn't taste it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very delicious! Restaurant quality and even taste good reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I was in a hurry and distracted when I made this, so I mixed up some of the directions, but it turned out great! I used left-over BBQ chicken and added it into the pan with the honey and onion to warm it. I didn't add any extra BBQ other than what was already on the chicken. I also added green onions on top of the cheese. It was wonderful. I will definitly make this again with left-over BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States