Texas Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very delicious! Restaurant quality and even taste good reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I was in a hurry and distracted when I made this, so I mixed up some of the directions, but it turned out great! I used left-over BBQ chicken and added it into the pan with the honey and onion to warm it. I didn't add any extra BBQ other than what was already on the chicken. I also added green onions on top of the cheese. It was wonderful. I will definitly make this again with left-over BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I was really surprised at how well these came out. Both my husband and I weren't sure, but you never know unless you try right? Sure glad we tried. I used some left over chicken thighs and added some frozen peppers. Served with some sweetcorn (busy weeknight!). Another nice way to use up leftover chicken, but you need to like BBQ sauce to like this recipe. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made these and they were delicious. I added crispy strips of bacon and I used brown sugar instead of honey. I will surely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Michigan, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Good recipe! I think the honey gives a good flavor on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I make this if I have leftovers from BBQ chicken. I just shred the meat and then follow this recipe. I also make it with whatever type of cheese I happen to have. Tasty, inexpensive, and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This recipe shoule receive 5 stars because it is so easy to make. These quesadillas had great flavor. I cooked the quesadillas on a panni maker and they came out perfect. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These were really good. This was the first time my daughter who's 3 tried quesadillas and this was obviously the recipe to go with as she ate them right up. I went a little easier on the bbq sauce and used some pre-grilled chicken that I had leftover. I added some bell pepper and mushrooms to the skillet with the bbq sauce to get a few more veggies into it. I'll definitely make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pam
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was so good! I reduced the recipe for 1 serving and grilled the chicken on my George Forman grill, then sliced it. Cooked the onions as suggested accept I used cooking spray in place of the olive oil. Mixed the bbq sauce (Sweet Baby Rays) w/ the chicken in a bowl then layered as directed on tthe tortilla that I cut in half. Then, I grilled the whole thing lightly on my foreman again (sprayed w/ cooking spray). OH! It was so good! And only 5 points for weight watchers! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Was hesitant to try this because I was worried that the BBQ Sauce might be too strong. I shouldn't have worried as both my hubby and I loved this! I guess it really depends on the BBQ sauce used if it's too overpowering or not. We did it the lazy way and microwaved the quesadillas to melt the cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States