Texas Caviar I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Always my summer craving and this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawildflower
Home Town: Clayton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Best party dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made this for a housewarming and it was a huge hit. I left out the coriander and it wasn't missed. I chopped up the cilantro when I mixed it that morning and it was fine. I know it's a dip but I treat it like a salad and eat it straight out of the bowl! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
brought it to a party and everyone raved! my new addiction
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4in4mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
L oved this. I must say however, that I was the only one who did. My husband, my daughter, and our two guests, did not care for it all that much. It was the cilantro that they did not care for. But I did love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made this every week this summer. So fresh! Added Avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Tasted so fresh and tasty! We ate it with tortilla chips, and then used it as filling for chicken wraps. I added corn, and the mixture of sweet and spicy was awesome. If I was going to a BBQ and was bringing an appie - this is what I would bring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made it with all the ingredients listed minus the Coriander and added another Jalapeno because we like it hot. It is absolutely fabulous! I will be making this at least once a month. And as others have stated. It is better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Excellent! I left out the tomatoes (not a fan) and added a can of corn. I made this last weekend for a Labor Day cookout and will make it again this weekend for a football party. Go Ravens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I used mixed color bell peppers (red, orange, yellow and green) since I was also using them for Fajitas and had bought the mixed peppers. That with the other colors made it beautiful. As always I used some salt, a little cajun spice and a dash of hot sauce because the jalapenos alone at first didn't seem to make it hot enough. Well, good thing we like it hot. As it sat the next couple of days in the fridge it got even better and hotter. So good. I'd come home from work and just have some with chips! A real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States