Texas Caviar I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I could eat my way to the moon with this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I took this to a potluck & everyone loved it. I only had 2 cans of black beans with jalapeno bits so I skipped the jalapenos. Seemed like too much onion with green onions & regular onions so I just used the green. I made my own Italian Dressing using the Italian Dressing Mix recipe on here. Skipped the coriander. Added an avacado, Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I can't stop eating this! I didn't put in raw garlic or onion. It's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Both visually appealing and also very tasty! Our vegan friends were appreciative of a great option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this for Christmas with tortilla chips. It was a hit. My sister and sister-in-law both asked for the recipe. I did change a few things. I did not add as much onion as it called for - personal preferrence. I did not put in the jalapenos this time but am sure it would be great with them in.I added a diced avocado which added to the wonderful flavors of the dish. I used our local grocery store's brand of LIGHT Zesty Italian. Be sure to allow time for flavors to blend at least 2 hours, it was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great recipe! I served this on a platter in Tosititos 'Scoop' chips on New Year's Day, along w/champagne and a plate of water crackers, cream cheese & caviar. It was great! I then some more for a friend who had just moved into her new house (last weekend), and I also plan to serve it tomorrow at a book club (eve of MLK Jr. holiday) - all for good luck. My friends & I should hopefully have lots of prosperity this year.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Delish!!!! I added a can of whole kernel corn! Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is such a fantastic recipe! Everyone young and old loved it with tortilla chips and frito chips. Even if you don't like black-eyed peas (I don't), you will find this a winner dish to serve! Oh, and it is simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This recipe is outstanding! I did not have cherry tomatoes so i used chopped roma tomatoes. I used pickled sliced jalopenos chopped. added xtra regular onion and a can of drained corn. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I would change only one thing in this great recipe... Serve with plenty of cold BEER! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Schultz Sievert

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States