Texas Brunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Going to try with ground duck next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Was looking for a way to use up some spicy cornbread and this was it! Soooo good. Definitely a comfort-type food. I did leave out the cayenne (and salt) since I was using some spicy cornbread. Would never have thought of doing this but definitely enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I liked it but did not love it. The other recipe in my recipe collection of Creamed Eggs I think is way better. Easier also because you can just put it on toast. This was also a little too spicy and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is such a yummy dish! Breakfast is a big meal in our family and it was so nice to find something a little different. I've made this several times and it really is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Awesome~ Sauteed a quarter pound of chorizo and a large chipotle pepper to add to the gravy. Added a diced jalapeno to the cornbread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chip Eckert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Excellent! Thanks for sharing - this is definitely going to be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
The only thing I did differently was to sautee some diced habenero chiles in the bacon grease, and I also topped off the meal with some jarred jalapenos. Husband loved it. Thanks, Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Had all the ingredients at hand, so thought I'd try it. Was quite good, BUT way too salty (and I like salty). Might have been my bacon, but suggest you don't add any salt until you've tasted. Think this would be better over refr. biscuits than cornbread. Spicy and *very* filling - quite satisfying & a change from the standard egg dishes. Recipe makes a huge batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States