Texas Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this in the crock pot and the flavor was delicious! I cooked it about 6 hours and the cut probably needed 8 hours - but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by superhotmama
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was a HUGE hit. We messed up and didn't allow enough time so we cooked at higher temp for less time - don't do it! We will make it again and allow the full cook time... though our meat turned out tough, the flavors were out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This made a truly tender cut of beef. I enjoyed it a great deal. Make sure you seal the tin foil really well, or it drips, and then burns onto the bottom of the oven. I used a Nesco counter-top cooker, but it was still a huge mess when the mixture leaked out and onto the bottom of the cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made this last night and my children usually do not like briskets, but they ate this up, this will definitely be a keeper. Also loved the way it smelled cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
completely forgot to marinate it and it still came out great. Just fell apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I went to a banquet last night and they served this recipe of Texas Brisket. On the first bite I was impressed and asked the woman who perpared it where I can find the recipe! It is amazing and she said it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Excellant-easy recipe and satisfied 2 transplanted Texans. I marinated for 18 hours, cooked for 6 hours, fall off the bone tender. But, the liquid smoke does create a strong smell. The house smelled like a Texas BBQ all day, and it became quite acrid. Maybe cooking in in spring, summer, fall when the windows can be with open is a good idea. Despite that I would use the recipe again-even in winter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
FYI to those of you that didn't already know this make sure the fat side of the Brisket is up when cooking helps keep it nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was a really easy recipe. I used Stubb's sauces(made in Austin, Tx) and my husband absolutely loved it! He keeps asking me when we are going to have that brisket again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This is an amazing recipe! The Brisket just fell apart it was so tender and the flavor was incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States