Texas Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this yesterday with dried beans on top of the stove. The soup was sooo good! The exact amout of spice! I added some sausage I had on hand. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u2debb
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Kids love it. I'm sold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I left out the chili powder (my husband added some to his bowl) because we have little ones who dislike spiciness. I also added cooked, shredded chicken and we topped it with Mexican cheese and sour cream. Great soup for a busy family - I love slow cooker meals during soccer season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was a nice soup. For us though it tasted more like a slightly spicy minestrone and we were looking for a different type of black bean soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My family really loved this soup. I did not have green chilies on hand, so I added a bit of salsa. Very nice with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borden, Indiana, USA
Living In: Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was very good! My husband loved it witch surprised me because he's a big meat eater. Will keep in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Were it up to me, I would have only given this two or three stars, but my family LOVED it. I thought it tasted like a watered down chili. I added some shredded cheddar to my bowl of soup and that helped. If I make it again (it is so easy and the family loves it, so how can I not?), I will add an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybitzibitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very easy to make, and my family loved it! Even the picky 3 year old:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsentany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
It was fast and easy, afterward I added tortilla chips and cheese when it was time to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I make this soup all the time for my staff. I customize the servings and it always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States