Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My kids ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Perfect for the third day after Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was a great soup to make with left over Turkey Carcass (which I boiled, and then shredded the meat). I added a bit of siracha for extra heat. And did not add the cilantro, sour cream or cheese until right before I ate this. It was great - a nice change from regular turkey soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
A favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Good! I am not a cilantro lover so I omitted that and did half the amount of diced tomatoes as recommended by a previous reviewer. It is SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Ann Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
We just had this for dinner and it was fantastic! Great flavor and very filling! There will never be a question again about how we will use the left over turkey! Excellent recipe, thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I didn't have any of the ingredients for the toppings but this still turned out really tasty. Even my picky 3 year old loved it. I will definitely be making this from now on with all of our turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Excellent! The entire family ate it--even my picky 14 year old! Used fresh diced onion instead of minced and 28 oz can of Rotel Original instead of the diced tomatoes, otherewise went strictly by the recipe. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I cooked a 22 pound turkey and was looking for recipes to finish up the meat. This was OUTSTANDING!! Didn't change a thing. I will be making this again and again..... Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Love this soup! The only changes I made since I had to use what I had on hand was subbed out the tomato soup and boullion cubes for a 6oz can of tomato paste and the leftover turkey stock and gravy from when I roasted the turkey. Amazingly good! I'm a fan of cilantro, so that was perfect added on top with the shredded cheese and sour cream. Oh, I didn't add the sour cream in the soup as I was making it either. Just on top after it was done :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States