Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made exactly as stated. Use fat free sour cream and all of the leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. Extra cilantro too. Not spicy at all so the kidscould eat it. They liked extra sour cream and shredded cheese on theirs. This was very simple and quick- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This soup is a great way to use up left over turkey! The flavor is nice and mild, even my extremely picky 3 yr old ate it. I followed the recipe exactly as written, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Wonderful recipe! We make it often and freeze leftovers. It freezes well. We even use it during the year with chicken. Works just as well. 5 stars in our book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Loved it! It has a lot of ingredients but everything is pretty common. I'd eat a bowl of this over turkey sandwiches any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I had almost all the ingredients in my house the day after Thanksgiving so I tried this. (No parsley) I let the carcass boil in the broth for a while to get the rest of the turkey off. I accidentally put the whole jar of salsa in before I read 8oz so I just left out the can of chopped tomatoes. I'm not a huge fan of them anyway but it worked out perfectly. You could spice it up by adding a hotter salsa or any hot peppers you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
What a great recipe to use all those turkey leftovers. I did alter the seasonings a little, I used a seasoning salt mixture and omitted the bullion. My whole family loved it including my fiancee who is not a fan usually of the taco soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
When its soup season this always goes in my rotation. My lil family loves this soup. Tonight I used chicken breast. Flavorful, hearty and yummy in the tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Espinoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I and my family loved it with vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Awesome soup! I made this for a Southwestern themed family gathering and received rave reviews and several requests for the recipe. I did make two small changes. I used an extra cup of salsa instead of the condensed soup and I used the broth produced from cooking the turkey instead of bullion cubes (bullion cubes and condensed soups have MSG which I try to avoid).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Used plain fat free Greek yogurt in place of sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States