Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this Thanksgiving night with my leftover turkey and it was really good and easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This soup makes Thanksgiving dinner seem bland - my kids young kids love it I highly recommend it. In addition to the ingredients I added yesterdays left over macaroni & cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
So yummy- great flavor. I followed the recipe except for adding green chiles- served with crushed chips and mexican cheese as toppings. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Very good and so easy!!! I just threw everything together in a crock pot and let it cook for a few hours. Mmm Mmm, this recipe will be a tradition after every Thanksgiving now~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Made this tonight with leftover Thanksgiving turkey and my husband can't stop talking about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
My family thought this was excellent, not to spicy but had some zest. We wanted more vegetables so I used frozen mixed veggies instead of just corn, and did not add sour cream during cooking. Perfect to use leftover turkey on a cold autumn day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
What a great = different recipe for leftover turkey. I made a couple changes = instead of adding water and bouillon, I used stock I made from the turkey carcass; and instead of the salsa and canned tomatoes, I used a large can of tomatoes with chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Great recipe - my husband and I enjoyed it with some leftover turkey plus some cooked chicken (didn't quite have enough turkey). Very good on a cold winter day in Michigan. We don't like spice so we left out the chili powder. Otherwise I wouldn't change a thing. We loved it but next time we'll make it for company because it makes A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oscoda, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Tawas, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Easy and tasty! Warms you up and is so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is a great 'tortilla' soup...perfect for getting rid of turkey leftovers, but keeps a very tex-mex flavor. Keeps well in a crock pot for potluck-get-togethers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Miguel Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States