Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very tasty. I halved the recipe and made a few changes because of that and to make it healthier. I used a few tablespoons of tomato paste instead of condensed soup, home made salsa, fresh parsley, and only 2 tablespoons of sour creme. Also added some red pepper flakes, a dash of cayenne and paprika, and a dash of hot sauce. Topped it with some crushed organic blue corn tortillas and some shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Had to fight with my husband so he doesn't take all the leftovers to work!!! Soooo gooodddddd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made this last night and it was wonderful! The only thing I did differently was use 4 cups of turkey stock that I had made with the leftover turkey carcass from Thanksgiving instead of the water. I left everything else alone. My husband loved it. The cilantro added a great freshness to the taste. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNJWAND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I didn't change anything, but the next time I make it I will. I didn't notice any spice, so I will need yo kick it up. But not put in extra cilantro at the end. My husband was not to fond of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This soup is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Gates, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Easy and delicious. We added a bit more kick with hot /sauce but to each his own when it comes to spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Used the leftover turkey from thanksgiving! Made a stock from the carcass too!! I was sick of chili powder (already made a few chili powder recipes this fall) so I used taco spice. Added a can of white beans & some chili peppers I had in the freezer. But otherwise followed the recipe pretty closly to the author's recommendations. Like he said.... beats neverending turkey sandwiches! **Solid 4 stars**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monterrapin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe is super good and super EASY!! The only change I would make is adding a little more chili powder than it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This was very good. I made it just like the recipe says but I boiled 3 turkey legs for my turkey meat. So this can be made with out having to cook an entire turkey!! It has a very nice flavor. I have a husband from Florida who like lots of flavor and kids who like none and I'm in the middle and we all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My husband loves soup. If I'm going to use up all my left over turkey, the recipe had better knock my socks off. Alas this did not. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States