Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Good! I am not a cilantro lover so I omitted that and did half the amount of diced tomatoes as recommended by a previous reviewer. It is SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Ann Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
We just had this for dinner and it was fantastic! Great flavor and very filling! There will never be a question again about how we will use the left over turkey! Excellent recipe, thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I didn't have any of the ingredients for the toppings but this still turned out really tasty. Even my picky 3 year old loved it. I will definitely be making this from now on with all of our turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Excellent! The entire family ate it--even my picky 14 year old! Used fresh diced onion instead of minced and 28 oz can of Rotel Original instead of the diced tomatoes, otherewise went strictly by the recipe. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I cooked a 22 pound turkey and was looking for recipes to finish up the meat. This was OUTSTANDING!! Didn't change a thing. I will be making this again and again..... Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Love this soup! The only changes I made since I had to use what I had on hand was subbed out the tomato soup and boullion cubes for a 6oz can of tomato paste and the leftover turkey stock and gravy from when I roasted the turkey. Amazingly good! I'm a fan of cilantro, so that was perfect added on top with the shredded cheese and sour cream. Oh, I didn't add the sour cream in the soup as I was making it either. Just on top after it was done :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I had to substitute some of the ingredients for what I had but I absolutely loved the results! I'm so glad to have come across this recipe tonight! I thought I had thawed out turkey but because it wasn't labeled it ended up being pork. I didn't have tomato soup, so I watered down tomato sauce. I free poured the spices and probably used more onions and garlic than called for. I will use this one again. Loved the mix of the sour cream and cilantro, next time though, I will add some lime juice to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I loved this receipe. I added a can of diced green chilies and used a drained can of corn instead of the frozen. Other than that I followed the receipe. My husband added hot sauce to his cause he likes his spicy, I added sour cream and shredded cheddar to mine and the kids cause we don't. It is definately on our do over list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made it exactly as written, wasn't too bad, could use a bit more flavour. Maybe more cumin next time. Great way to use up leftover turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
It was pretty darn good. Will make again. I added more of the same spices and used chicken stock instead of water. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States