Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I didn't have any of the ingredients for the toppings but this still turned out really tasty. Even my picky 3 year old loved it. I will definitely be making this from now on with all of our turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Excellent! The entire family ate it--even my picky 14 year old! Used fresh diced onion instead of minced and 28 oz can of Rotel Original instead of the diced tomatoes, otherewise went strictly by the recipe. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I cooked a 22 pound turkey and was looking for recipes to finish up the meat. This was OUTSTANDING!! Didn't change a thing. I will be making this again and again..... Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Love this soup! The only changes I made since I had to use what I had on hand was subbed out the tomato soup and boullion cubes for a 6oz can of tomato paste and the leftover turkey stock and gravy from when I roasted the turkey. Amazingly good! I'm a fan of cilantro, so that was perfect added on top with the shredded cheese and sour cream. Oh, I didn't add the sour cream in the soup as I was making it either. Just on top after it was done :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I had to substitute some of the ingredients for what I had but I absolutely loved the results! I'm so glad to have come across this recipe tonight! I thought I had thawed out turkey but because it wasn't labeled it ended up being pork. I didn't have tomato soup, so I watered down tomato sauce. I free poured the spices and probably used more onions and garlic than called for. I will use this one again. Loved the mix of the sour cream and cilantro, next time though, I will add some lime juice to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I loved this receipe. I added a can of diced green chilies and used a drained can of corn instead of the frozen. Other than that I followed the receipe. My husband added hot sauce to his cause he likes his spicy, I added sour cream and shredded cheddar to mine and the kids cause we don't. It is definately on our do over list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made it exactly as written, wasn't too bad, could use a bit more flavour. Maybe more cumin next time. Great way to use up leftover turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
It was pretty darn good. Will make again. I added more of the same spices and used chicken stock instead of water. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Family and friends keep asking for this soup and the recipe. I make a turkey broth to use instead of water. As well always make a big batch of it for enjoyment during our long Canadian winter. Easy on the sodium. Thanks J. Berkhout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very good, even my non soup eaters liked it! I did leave out salsa because my jar was empty :( Next time I will try it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States