Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious way to use leftover turkey. I didn't use any of the toppings, but just made the soup as written, plus a little bit of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
wonderful!! we were looking for a way to use up all the left over turkey from Thanksgiving and this caught our eyes. We didn't have a can of diced tomatoes so we just omitted those and used tomato paste because we didn't have tomato soup. the smell from the kitchen is awesome and we can't wait to dive in, however I've been sampling some bites here and there. this is very good considering I hate soup!! mmmm delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe. My husband cut open an avacado that was not ready, so I added it to the soup near the end of cooking. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was delicious. My family loved it. I had leftover chicken broth from Thanksgiving so I used that instead of water and chicken cubes. I had tomato sauce and not tomato soup. And I prefer pinto beans instead of black beans. Those were the only changes I made. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
VERY good! I looked for a recipe for our leftover turkey and was not disapponted with this soup! Lots of flavor and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Excellent soup; great way to use up leftover turkey. Would be tasty with chicken as well. I did not have cilantro or parsley on hand, and it was still yummy. We substituted fresh tomatoes for canned. Delicious; I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Looking for something a little different than typical Turkey Frame Soup with leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I had to half it for the three of us, but now wish I had not. Really good. Since we all love beans of all kinds, I used a full can of black beans and didn't have any cilantro, so I skipped that and used close to a 1/2 cup of sour cream (because we love it) and it turned out absolutely perfect. Ended up serving with homemade nachos. There is not a drop left! We will certainly do this again and again. Since we don't have turkey all that often, next time will likely be chicken. Just excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this with a few of my own changes (omitted the condensed soup, used a mexican seasoning blend instead of chili powder and added freshly roasted chili peppers). The recipe used as a base was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Delicious soup and great way to use up Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States