Tex-Mex Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is a DELICIOUS recipe! I kept to the recipe pretty much to the tee except I didn't have black beans so I used fava beans. So good! I also added a garnish - sliced avocado. Definitely a great and easy way to use leftover turkey! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was SOOOOO GOOD!!!! Had leftover turkey from a turkey breast we had on Thanksgiving. Im so glad my leftovers went towards something so yummy!! All I had for toppings was shredded cheese and sour cream, and it was still amazing. Also decided to freeze some that we couldnt fiinsh off. Cant wait to have again! Oh yeah, and my 2 year old LOVED it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
this was good. It kinda tasted like my moms chicken tortilla soup, so the flavor wasnt all that new to me, but still very delicious. worth trying! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnewcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
this soup was awesome! used chicken broth instead of the water/boullion combo. The leftovers have been even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
A great dish after thanksgiving! Will make again on a cold leftover day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
my new favorite way to eat turkey leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Really good flavor and used up the rest of my turkey. Very enjoyable. Will probably make again if I have leftover roast chicken during the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! It was the perfect way to use some of the leftover turkey from thanksgiving. It is really good (5 stars!) as is, but we have made some changes as well that we prefer. We don't like whole onions, so we add 1/2 tsp onion powder with the other spices after browning the garlic with just a spray of olive oil. We also used half garbonzo/half black beans and used 2 cans of corn rather than 2 cups of frozen. I also added a little extra chili powder for a bit more spiciness and some chipotle seasoning. It's great as written, but even better with a couple of changes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lurel White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
YUMMY!!! Just made this last night and my husband and I were highly impressed. I left out the onion and diced tomatoes and added a bit extra spice, and the end result was delish. Quick, easy, and a much needed change of pace from the usual leftover turkey fare. Thanks for the post! I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States