Tex-Mex Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Used this as taco filling, hubby LOVED it. No cilantro and used cheddar. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I loved this recipe! It's very hearty. The cotija cheese makes a great salty topping and the cilantro is a nice flavor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstandr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphys, California, USA
Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
WOW! Everyone I served this too LOVED it and loved how different it was for quinoa with the rotel. My mother who I have been trying to convert to using quinoa is now on the bandwagon after trying this. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
So good - I did change up a bit to my taste. Used 2 fresh tomatoes, black beans and about 4 green onions. I just squirted the juice of 2 limes in and also added 2 cloves of minced garlic. I didnt add any cheese. This was just delicious and I bet its delicious as is - I just cant help myself and end up changing things around a bit ;-) ETA: I cooked the quinoa in veggie broth and added serrano and jalapeno pepper and some frozen sweet corn (just toss in the bowl frozen) - soooo good! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Good, but a little too spicy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was okay, but a little too spicy for my taste. I didn't have any avocados, since my family doesn't care for them, so i didn't put any in. The salad was very easy to make, but it isn't something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Perfectly refreshing and tangy. I start craving it when I haven't had it in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made this for a work picnic and it had turned to absolute mush by the time we all enjoyed it. This is NOT something that keeps well in the fridge. I'm a good cook, so it was incredibly embarrassing. One person said it tasted like mushy oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janjelly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I liked it. Next time no avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Outstanding! My substitutions: panela cheese, 1 avocado, fresh tomatoes, canned roasted chiles, black beans, and some fresh yellow bell pepper. Was great with chips & salsa, and in a salad with baby greens and a creamy lime-cilantro dressing I concocted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States