Tex-Mex Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I thought this was great! I added sweet onion (raw), garlic and corn. I pounded and marinated chicken breast in lime juice and grilled. I did not chill the Quinoa salad, placed the chicken breast on top and it was delicious. Cubed chicken mixed in for a quick lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Loved it!! This was the first recipe I've rated...just had to do because it was so good! I used herbed feta instead of cotija. Great for a healthy quick lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I also added V8 and fresh tomatoes for my new gluten and dairy free diet. This was really good-can't complain and I dipped my tortilla chips in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onsornurse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I love this recipe and have made it many times! My husband absolutely loves it and it's a great alternative and healthy alternative to salsas and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Excellent recipe, I substituted fresh tomatoes for canned, other than that I followed the recipe. It is really good hot on a tortilla in place of meat or as a cold salad, keeps well in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was a great recipe! I think the only things that I would recommend would be to make sure that the quinoa is boiled down long enough, and if this salad is something you are going to take to a party or somewhere warm, add the avacadoes later on so that they don't turn to mush. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Manama, Capital, Bahrain
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
It had too much lime for my taste. Otherwise it was a really yummy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I made this last night to go with some hamburgers on the grill and I couldn't believe how tasty this was! I put it in the freezer for 30 min. to speed up the cooling down. I was able to buy a big bag on Quinoa at Sam's Club out here in the Southwest so it was cheaper to make. I did use Cotija cheese, which is pretty expensive if you can find it, but ended up adding some Parmesan as well for more flavor as well as a touch of fresh garlic. I think this is such a versatile salad that if you wanted to add black olives or sun-dried tomatoes, it would taste good. I also didn't have canned tomatoes so I used fresh. I'm going to finish what's left for lunch today! Delicious! I will be bringing this to the next church Agape feast (Pot luck). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Great flavor, good texture. Next time I am going to try this with fresh tomatoes and chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicy leah maki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States