Tex-Mex Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Good!! I used a little salsa and a little bit of fresh diced tomato in place of the diced tomatoes w/ green chile peppers. I cut the salt down a little and added cumin and garlic. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Wow!! This was fantastic. Easy to make, flavorful and healthy. I subbed black beans for the garbanzo's. Will make again to take to a party this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Good flavor, but gave off too much liquid. I had enough to add more cooked quinoa the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was such an amazing salad. Fresh and lots of flavor. We chose to serve it warm with tortillas...they were a hit :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is so delicious, once added feta instead of cotija cheese, once substituted parmesan. Have made with or without chickpeas. Made as a sidedish and main entree. It is just that delicious and filling!! My whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I cook with quinoa often, but this recipe was very mushy. Definitely follow the other reviewers who suggest kicking up the heat; I made it as is and found it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was just ok, served it warm, with tortillas. I still haven't found a recipe made with quiona that just knocks my socks off...I'll keep looking. Edited and added a star. I stored the leftovers in the fridge and it was much better reheated a day later. It was overly runny when I first made it, but reaheated, it had a much better consistency. Still unsure if I'll make it again as my kids didn't really dig it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I served this at my book club dinner this month with a chicken tortilla soup and everyone raved about it. I didn't change a thing! The recipe was delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe. I add a few cloves of garlic and 1 chopped jalapeno. I substituted black beans for the garbanzo beans and cheddar cheese for cotija, as I was unable to locate this cheese. I also use 2 fresh tomatoes in place of canned dices tomatoes. Adding some spice, such as chili powder and cumin and maybe some cayenne pepper make this a wonderful dish. Also, I recommend eating this hot as a full meal for 4. It is great in this fashion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norm vandyke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States